Introduction to Newcomers' Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Halu Steemians!
I heard a lot about Steemit from my co-teachers before. They had good feedbacks about it. I lost interest on it when I thought, it took time, and I found it complicated to sign up. I was discouraged right away. I really thanked my friend @rosevillariasa who was really pushing me to join here. Finally, I am here now.
By the way, I am burgundy243, a teacher by profession.
IMG_20210406_195736.jpg
IMG20200220141118.jpg

I have been teaching for more than a decade already. I love my job because I find it as an extension of my home.
IMG_20210406_145052.jpg

I came from a big family, so I am used to deal with people.
IMG20191231235322.jpg

Now that my siblings are grown up and have lives of their own, I am still getting used to our quiet home. It is not what I am used before, it was spiced with petty fights and noise, but that's life... things change.
Now working as a teacher, it is always like looking back with my siblings in our younger years, and it's really fun. Luckily, as a bonus, I am working with people whom I love to be with.
FB_IMG_1617692001506.jpg
Since, we love to visit places, we enjoy each others' company whether inside or outside school.
FB_IMG_1617691987907.jpg
As always, jokes and laughters are on the menu to look forward till the next place to visit. I really enjoyed it. In fact, I lost track of time, I just woke one day, realizing... Wow, it's been years of teaching. Amazing! We became each others' parts of life. We also have been together for varied occasions.
FB_IMG_1617692040725.jpg
To add more, aside from traveling, I also love to cook because I love food. I am looking forward to read about it here.
To be part of this community is such a humbling experience to venture for a new avenue, aside from work, for honing my skill, my writing skill. What I thought to be just a childhood hobby hidden in the drawer, will now be rekindled again. Thank you steemit.

#achievements #self-introduction #Philippines #newbie #steemexclusive #steemph

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

welcome aboard mam

 3 years ago 

thanks 😃

 3 years ago 

You are welcome and I hope you join our wonderful communities and see what we have for you.

 3 years ago 

Thanks 😃

Hey @burgundy243,
Welcome to the Steemit world! Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates.

 3 years ago 

Yes, thanks 😃

 3 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit clarabells @burgundy243 🧡🧡🧡

 3 years ago 

😍😍😍

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit Ma'am. Enjoy steeming!❤️

 3 years ago 

Thanks ma'am e😃

 3 years ago 

welcome to steemit, a pleasure to have you in the community @burgundy243

 3 years ago 

Thanks 😃

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @burgundy243. Best wishes for success both in steemit and in all your activities and goals. I share some links with you, hoping that these are useful for you. Congratulations on submitting your achievement 1. Achievements within this platform are very important to our development. There are interesting communities to publish and participate in contests. The recommendations of the representatives are very important. To Food, I recommend steemfoods. To write, Writing & Reviews Community. Steemit Nursery. This is a community for you, like Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your trip on Steemit. For photography, the World of Xpilar Community hosts many photography contests. Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news about steem and @steemingcurators for the Steem Community contest and challenges. Notice Board of Newcomers.

Links

Community or SiteLinks
The Diary GameThe Diary Game.
Steem FoodsSteem Foods.
Music For SteemMusic For Steem.
DtubeDtube
World Of XpilarWorld of Xpilar
Writing&ReviewsWriting & Reviews
Steem NurserySteem Nursery
Steem GeographySteem Geography
SteemitblogSteemitblog.
Notice Board of NewcomersNotice Board of Newcomers.
World of PhotographyWorld of Photography
Steemit Crypto AcademySteemit Crypto Academy

#onepercent #venezuela

 3 years ago 

Thanks sir

 3 years ago 

Hi @burgundy243

Welcome to Steemit world my friend ! Thank you so much for introducing yourself here within Newcomer's community! Its a place where you create quality content, sharing your daily life work through #thediarygame and get rewarded for it. Have a good time here sharing your stories with us!

Apart from all this , There are several communities on Steemit that might intrigue you or match your interests, you can join them . You can check from here. List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects

Please follow @steemitblog to get new updates and to Participate in more intresting challenges to earn more rewards!

If any query you can ask me any time.

Thank You .

Welcome to Steemit @burgundy243

Your achievement 1 is verified.

You can now continue with Achievement 2, when you write your post you must include images about the process of making token transfers and the process of power Up (see questions 4 and 5).

Remember to visit other publications, start following other blogs, vote and comment on your colleagues, each visit is a new friend and each vote brings its reward.

Remember to use the #Achievement2 and #(your country) tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61