My Introduction message to Steemit as a New Member

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello Steemit Family,
I am Akello Brenda, a female married Ugandan and a mother of four, two boys and two girls, namely, Jerry, Victor, Zoe and Elizabeth. I am a Lawyer by Profession, currently am a Student at the Law Development Centre, pursuing a Post Graduate Diploma in Law at Law Development Centre at Kampala City in Uganda.
Recently, we had our first moot exams which was a very exciting experience. Moots are more of a mock court trial that every Bar Course Student has to do as an exam to perfect their art of Advocacy. I cannot forget the anxiety and nervousness I experienced hours before I appeared before the Judge. The endless nights of preparation and the midnight candle that I burnt in preparation for this day paid off on the chilly Friday Morning of the 26th day of February,2021 .A sigh of relief it was indeed, It was not that hard after all .Ooooh! This was amazing

IMG_20210601_102049.jpg

My hobbies are singing, reading, and spending time with family. My appetite can never get enough of "Boo"and "Layata" , a traditional dish in the Acholi culture rich in Vitamins and Proteins. As for my lovely angels in the house, they crave for Rice and Fish on a daily. I love watching Zoe and Elizabeth sway their hips gracefully to ballet as Jerry and Victor want to be the next soccer stars.
My Strengths are Enthusiasm, Respectfulness and being a team player. I have an issue working with slothful people who cannot meet deadlines, and this puts me off. However, I know this is an area I can work on especially reaching out to the slow people in my team to find out whether they need any help and if possible whether certain tasks assigned to them can be delegated to meet deadlines.
Getting to know about STEEMIT has been a life- rewarding experience that I cannot get enough of.
IMG-20210212-WA0030.jpg
A big Thanks goes to our Professor @yohan2on who has been our guiding light, a voice in this generation that the world has to listen to. You are an Inspiration especially to Team Masaka and to @faithilyn who introduced me to this lovely family. Thank you so much
Thank you so much for reading

Sort:  

Hello ,
Welcome to Steemit and this wonderful community most especially and wish you will enjoy Steemit !

You can follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom .

And I will also like to invite you to join the on going Never ending season 3 of the diary game "A Better Life With Steem' project " #betterlife , you can find information from here
Wish you a great future with Steemit !

Please feel free to ask any questions or doubts if you have one.
Follow the link below as guide to help you complete the rest of your achievement tasks.

have a nice time on steemit!


Rate: 3

@saxopedia

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @saxopedia

 3 years ago 

I am so happy to see you here. You sound exactly like me, and you seem to be very likeable. I like you already!!!! You and I have have alot in common. A big thank you to @faithilyn, you are doing a wonderful job my dear. I can't even explain how much you inspire.

 3 years ago 

Ooooh! Thank you so much dear for those inspiring words.Words cannot express how i feel but thank you for making me feel at Steemit.I like you too.Talking about your posts,they are full of steem!

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit let's support each other by following each other

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much,indeed we need to support each other

 3 years ago 

Wow nice one dear

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @esthy

 3 years ago 

Very nice introduction. Welcome to steemit. Keep it up

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @head1

Hi @brendakim

You are most welcome 🙂 to the steemit platform and an online #steem community. We are so glad to have you joining us here.

I wish you a wonderful steem experience.

 3 years ago 

Hi @yohan2on
Thank you so much for the warm welcome,I am humbled.

You are most welcome to the steemit platform and an online steem community.

Am glad to see you joining us here.

Looking forward to your valuable engagements on this platform.

 3 years ago 

Woow @arthurgero,it is humbling to be here on this platform and to learn ,share with the family

 3 years ago 

Warm welcome dear

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01