ACHIEVEMENT 2: UNDERSTANDING BASIC STEEMIT SECURITY KEYS BY @braide20

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG_20211007_190644_542.jpg

Hello steemians my is Israel Jacob, I completed my achievement 1 few days ago. I have really studied the achievement 2 lecture done by @crytokannon and I have understand what was taught on the topic.

Question 1
Have I retrieve all my keys on steemit?

My steemit keys is already retrieved. I did save it in my email in case I misplaced my fone. I can always get access to my email.

Question 2
Do I know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

-Posting Keys
This vital key is basically user for posting in different communities, comments, voting, mute and following of other accounts. Limitation of this key is just used for basic posting and not for monetary function. Exposure of this key doesn't put treat on your wallet. The posting key is also use for editing of post, to either power up or down, vote, resteem people's post.

-Active Post
This is a sensitive key which function is related to transferring of tokens or exchange tokens with someone you know. Exposure of active keys is directly proportional to exposing your wallet which means you can lose tokens which is your money. So using this critical key will demand you to use it in a secured website. Basic functions of the active key is to transfer tokens, use to power steem up or down, to convert SBD, to change some profile features.

-Owner Key
This is a very important key because it is used to change other keys. It can also be use in recovering of accounts. So it's essential to the user so it must be stored in a secured location.

-Memo Key
It's basic function is to encrypt private message , viewvtge encrypted message and also decrypt private message which is gotten directly from blockchain.

-Master Key
This vital key usage is just one and which is recovery of lost keys. Keys misplaced or lost is recovered by master key.

Question 3
How do you plan plan to keep your master password?

I did a maximum secured storage of my master password by sefe guarding it in my email.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another Steem user account.

step 1- go to wallet

Screenshot_20211007-225027.png

Step2- click on the drop down arrow

Screenshot_20211007-225046.png

Step3- click on the transfer

Screenshot_20211007-225046.png

Step4- insert the person username and amount

Screenshot_20211007-225119~2.png

Step5- enter the required key and steem will be transfred

Screenshot_20211007-225136~2.png

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your stem.

step 1- go to wallet

Screenshot_20211007-225027.png

Step2- click on the drop down arrow and select power up

Screenshot_20211007-225046.png

Step3- enter the amount and key, steem will be converted to steem power

Screenshot_20211007-225228~2.png

Step4- Enter the private key

Screenshot_20211007-225136~2.png

Special mention
@ngoenyi
@bright-obias

Sort:  

Hi @braide20, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

 3 years ago (edited)

@ngoenyi Ma pls i haven't being curated for my last achievement. Its delaying me to do task 3

 3 years ago 

Please am not curated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43