ACHIEVEMENT 2 : Knowing Steemit Security Keys & Usage of Steemit Wallet.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

FlyerMaker_29072020_070728.png

Hello @cryptokannon and her team mates in the POD community, the Steemit Team and lovely Steemians, again with you in the Achievement Stages. Thanks for your great work verifying my account to the next level, that's task 2 in the Achievement #2. In this stage I should know must of "how to handling my Steemit Security Keys for safety, and also learn how to use my Steemit wallet."

IMG_20200706_102308_704.jpg

"What are Steemit security keys" as a lay man to this community would ask? Yeah to my view and upon what I have learnt so far from my mentor @oppongk, they are keys that allow one to log into his or her Steemit account. They also help the account user to transact or trade his/her Steem tokens, since most crypto traders request the usage of some of these keys before allowed to make transactions. So far, 3 security keys have been learnt in Steem, they are very vital as far as operating in Steemit is concerned. But some of these keys can help one get access to the rest of the private keys. The immediate key I learned to be frequently use in Steemit is my Steemit password. This key can let me get access to my hidden keys like "private posting key, private active key, owner key, memo key, home key, public key" and the rest.

Since, these keys are very delicate to handle, the characters are many to remember them, they have been mixed with figures, letters and symbols. I was guided to save my Steemit pass word in my "Gmail Draft" which I thing it's one of the best way to save vital things for security reasons. After saving it safely, I was again guided by my mentor to use my Steemit password to open my "private posting & and active keys." I was taught that they have special purpose like in times of making your transaction of steem tokens or transferring steem from my wallet to someone, the system automatically request for one of these keys. I copied them and saved them in my Gmail Draft again. Now, having these keys in my Gmail Draft can let me get easy and quick access in case I am requested to make provision when transacting my steem Fiats. I need not to go back the the wallet using my steemit password to open for those keys. Right away, I can copy them from my Gmail Draft and use them.

One important lesson I have also learnt about handling these Steemit keys is that, they should be confidential only to me, I shouldn't disclose them to anybody whatsoever. The moment they get access in holding these keys, they can track my wallet and withdraw my earnings.

"What is Steemit wallet & its usage?" Well, wallet to.in this case to me is like having my purse that I can use to keep my money save. For my understanding, Steemit wallet is a place where steem liquid or digital currency is held. When they are there they are secured, any time I can trade with them. When I was taken through my Steemit wallet, I noted 3 basic features which were strange to me. But later I learnt how each of them are used. The first one is the "STEEM" that's the base coin which is tradable or transferable and can be subjected to exchanges, like from Steem to BTC and other similar coins like altcoin, litecoin and others. I learnt that the Steem is base coin which I can exchange it for my local currency like Ghana cedis after I have exchanged to BTC. The SBD( steem back Dollar) is a segment of steem pegged to be equal to the dollar rate but due to the instability of the cryptocurrency this value may changed as crypto changes, but with minimal rate. The SP(Steem Power) is the branch of Steem fixed to for you to have influence on other Authors posts. It really keeps one to be able to upvotes, post or comment. It determines how much voting weight or percentage one can give to an Author's work. Hence, the more the SP one has, the more voting weight he can give to the fellow & vice versa.

With the knowledge on how to transfer Steem tokens and power up, I hope with time I can learn them better. But now, I am still in the orientation stage to know more. Thanks to all the supportive members in the Steemit community. My pleasure having you on my side. My big hug to @cryptokannon who has wished me well, she and her team mates are doing great job here in Steem. Thanks to @oppongk to for his commitment to guide and coach me. Thanks to all the Steemit Team. I am @bosheba1

D5zH9SyxCKd9GJ4T6rkBdeqZw1coQAaQyCUzUF4FozBvW6xRDPNm63LehZBv54NqUeT8CwtGYikPn7EZEU5KBWddACbnNtUZjT9LNeZw29SFW2gQSe1y7WxS5PLZkpq6wc6EtE.png

Sort:  

Thank you very much @bosheba1 for your submission of Achievement 2. You are encouraged to learn more and practise more in Steemit here. Follow all the rules that are use here, especially the next achievement you will be submitting: "etiquette content of Steemit." Follow @steemitblog for all the updates and contests.

 4 years ago 

Nice post. Thank you for trying to explain everything well.

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by rishabh99946 a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.


Congratulations! You have passed the Achievement 2 on Basic Security, please get ready for the next task on Achievement 3: Content Etiquette here
See you soon! blush


Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.

Checkout @steemingcurators daily showcase featuring all writing contests and other community challenges that ongoing on Steem Community.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56998.67
ETH 2405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28