Achievement 2 @bismark34 Task: Basic security in Steem.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

image.png

Source

Hello dear steemians friends, It has been a pleasure to have this opportunity to write my post on the basic security tips as my achievement 2 in steemit since it is very important for all of us who are part of the platform since our work and crypto assets will be safe.

#####

Question 1
Have you recovered all your keys in steemit?_
Yes, all my keys have been recovered. I have saved them in my Gmail account and in the documents on my phone. So I will be able to access them whenever and wherever I need to.

- Question 2 Are you familiar with each of these key features and restrictions? Yes, I have a good theory on the keys and their functions and delimitation as well.

Starting with Post Key:
this key allows your accounts to post, edit, vote, comment, resteem, follow and mute other accounts.

Active Key:
The main functions of this key are very delicate, it is used to transfer funds such as steem, turn your account on and off, vote by witnesses, convert Steem Dollars, place a market order and update the profile details and charts. </ div>

Owner password:
This key is very useful. This is because you can change any password for an account, including the owner's password. Your secure storage is designed to be disconnected and is used to recover compromised accounts.

Memo Key:
This key is used to encrypt and decrypt notes when transferring funds.

- Question 3 How do you plan to keep your master password? I have saved my master password and stored it in my Gmail account. I also saved it on the computer of my mother and on my phone.
-Question 4 Do you know how to transfer your Steem token to another Steem user account?
Yes, in the following steps I show you how to do them:
Step 1; Click on wallet.

image.png

Step 2; Click on the down arrow in steem where the menu will be displayed as shown in the image and select transfer.

image.png

Step 3; In the menu that appears, enter the username of the account to which you are transferring the Steem token.

image.png

Step 4; Click Next.

image.png

Step 5; Confirm transfer.

image.png

- Question 5 Do you know how to turn on your STEEM? Yes. Steps include; STEP 1: Click on the wallet

image.png

STEP 2: Click on the down arrow icon a menu will be displayed and we select where it says "POWER UP"

image.png

STEP 3: A window appears where you must place the amount of STEEM that you want to turn on, in that case you press balance.

image.png

Step 4: Then press POWER UP and a confirmation screen will open where you must click OK and DONE

image.png

Here is my (Achievement 1), Thank you all for your support!

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Note:

Curators Rate: 3

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

 3 years ago (edited)

Hi, be sure to always update the spreadsheet after verification.

Ok.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @bismark34,

Your post has been supported by @njaywan from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18