Achievement 1 by @bennethade - My Introductory post to steemit

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Achievement1 entry: Introducing myself


Hello steemians, you can call me @bennethade. As a custom in this blockchain, I made this article to introduce myself to this really cool platform. That said, I’d like to say, I am glad to meet you all here.



Ben Steemit.jpeg


About Me


My name is Benneth Nyekefamo, I was born in Bayelsa State, Nigeria. I also grew up there, though I currently reside in the Federal Capital Territory (F.C.T Abuja). I am someone who loves information, innovation and communication which makes me a fun loving information addicted extrovert with a studious habit. I graduated from the University of Port Harcourt with a BSc degree in Computer Science. I am a full time website developer, android app developer and also a graphics designer. But most especially, I am a lover of God. I’ve also completed my country’s compulsory military service for graduates popularly known as NYSC here in Nigeria. During that period, I added more skills to my skillset which I now spend more time practicing.



Ben 2.jpg


My Hobby


Being an Information Technologist, I love surfing the net, finding out new ideas and skills to add to my skillset. Working from home has been one of my top priorities. I love coding so much, hence, I have lots of websites running, serving several organizations. I am always joyful whenever I find myself with a book, reading and travelling round the whole world while physically on my seat. This is why steemit appealed so much to me.



Ben with laptop.jpeg


How I got to know steemit


Actually I didn't know that a site could pay you for just creating a content until one of my friends @jehoshua-shey told me about it. At first I never took it serious until I heard him say he had withdrawn a lot money. Then I finally gave in and he told me about the wonderful features of steem and how it works. I became so interested in it that I decided not to waste time any longer. He then guided me on how to join the platform. And I am sure that I am one of the luckiest guys in town today to join this great Platform. All thanks to him for his nice work.

I also wish to thank @cryptokannon for her efforts in assisting newcomers coming into the steemit platform as well as the Newcomers community curators @steemcurator03 who also ensure that newcomers get to familiarize their self with the platform as soon as possible.


This is my introduction to this community.
Thank you for reading.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Welcome to steemit

You can follow the #betterlife #thediarygame project organized by @steemitblog.

For update of the season three diary game, you can get the complete guide at the following link 👇
Click here

Betterlife project👇
Click here

keep updating @steemitblog

#twopercent
#indonesia
#affable

 4 years ago 

Okay @nazarul. I will do as instructed.

welcome to steemit..

Have a nice day.

 4 years ago 

Thank you @antor2001

 4 years ago 

Hi, @bennethade.
Welcome to steemit.
Follow @steemitblog for updates.
Have a nice day

 4 years ago 

Ok sir @toufiq777, Thank you for the instruction.

 4 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @bennethade I am happy you made it to steemit. Congratulations! steemit is an online community that pays you for your quality and original content.

check out below for some contest you will like to join.

For writing, the Writing and Reviews Community will be happy to welcome you, it is a community where you can share your writing skills

For photography, you can check the World of Xpilar Community that hosts various contests on the aspect of photography.

There are also different kind contests going on in steemit, You can as well check the below link for various contest, I know you will also get some interest.

Compilation of on going contests on Steem by @rishabh99946

Follow @steemitblog for latest updates.
Welcome once again.

 4 years ago 

Thank you so much @bright-obias, I am grateful for your kind gesture. I will definitely do as you have said.

Hello @bennethade, Welcome to the Steemit!! I would like to congratulate you on completing your first achievement here. I hope you will complete the next achievement soon.

Please join our Steemingcurators community for participating in writing challenges or contests that running on Steemit.

I suggest you to follow @steemitblog for the latest updates on steem community.


The Steemingcurators Community Building Team.

 4 years ago 

Thank you so much @boss75 for your kind gestures.

 4 years ago 

Welcome to steemit

You can follow the #betterlife #thediarygame project organized by @steemitblog.

For update of the season three diary game, you can get the complete guide at the following link 👇
Click here

Betterlife project👇
Click here

keep updating @steemitblog

#twopercent
#indonesia
#affable

Wow. One of the best introductory post I've seen. You're very much welcome to steemit sir. You'll definitely find this platform interesting if you stick around. I'm glad you joined.

@beckie96830, @beautychicks and @focusnow here's a new steemian from Nigeria residing in Abuja. You might want to say hello to him.

@bennethade, the first name I mentioned is steemit's city coordinator for Abuja, while the other two are the Nigerian country representatives on steemit.

Kindly follow @steemitblog for more updates.

 4 years ago 

Thank you very much sir @jehoshua-shey. I'll definitely do as you said.

 4 years ago 

Hello ,
Welcome to this wonderful community and wish you will enjoy Steemit !
I'm @besticofinder, a member of the Steem Greeters Team.

👉 You can follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom and follow @steemingcurators for find more information about new contests and events.

👉And I like to invite you for the "A Better Life With Steem' project " #betterlife , you can find information from here
Wish you a great future with Steemit !

Please feel free to ask anything and have a nice day !

 4 years ago 

It is my pleasure @besticofinder to be in this great platform. I am obliged.

Welcome to steemit @bennethade, have an awesome journey here.

 4 years ago 

Thanks @njaywan, I'm grateful.

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @njaywan and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Welcome to Steemit and the Newcomer's Community. Be sure to complete the rest of your achievement tasks to understand how this ecosystem fully works.

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

The Steemit Team

 4 years ago 

Thank you so much @steemcurator03, I'm very glad for your kind gestures.
I'll assuredly do as you have instructed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54506.20
ETH 2881.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03