Achievement 2 : BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

IMG-20221112-WA0005.jpg

Achievement 2

Introduction
In this my achievement 2, I will talk about basic security terms in steemit. Before I start I really want to appreciate @cryptannon for creating the newcomer community and her team for verifying my achievement 1.

Question 1:

Have you Retrieved all your keys from steemit?

Yes , I have done that.

Question 2:

Do you know of these keys functions and restrictions?

Yes, I know each of them, their functions and restrictions but I will mention the most five important key that are common and explain them one after the other,

Memo key
These key is use as a narration key, it is also used as a protection key when sending transaction memo to other users.

Active key
Active key is vital here, it is used in transferring money, used for power up and Power down to your wallet. It is also use to convert SBD.

Posting key
posting key enable users to login in to the Account, vote and also used when commenting.

Owners key
This key serves as a proved. Is also use when someone temper with your Account.

Master key
This is the highest among all the keys in steemit. It plays a role to generate other keys. Master key is the key used when opening your Steemit account.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

What I did here is, after the master password giving to me, I printed it out, lamenate it and keep it with my other useful documents. I move further by saving it also in my flash drive an my email.

Question 4:

Do you know how to transfer your steemit token to another steem account?

Yes, these are the steps to follow;

Steps 1
Log in to the wallet using Active key

IMG-20221112-WA0006.jpg

Step 2
Click on steem and select transfer

IMG-20221112-WA0007.jpg

Step 3
You will write the name of the person you're sending to, write the amount, the memo and click on next button,

IMG-20221112-WA0008.jpg
Click ok.

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your steem?

Yes

Step 1
log in to steem wallet using Active key

Step 2
Select power up
IMG-20221112-WA0010.jpg

Step 3
A bar will appear, write the amount and
click power up

IMG-20221112-WA0009.jpg

Click ok

Conclusion
I am convinced that I have been able to answer all the questions in this achievement 2. I would've been able if not through the help of a steemain @manuelhooks who play a role to direct me on what to.
Thank you.

Sort:  

Hello, it is a pleasure to greet you and inform you that your achievement 2 has been successfully verified, i encourage you to continue with achievement 3 for the Newcomers' Community and thus continue to advance and reach achievement 4.

The title of your publication should be: "Achievement 3 by @yourusername - Assignment: Content Protocol"

Remember to use the appropriate tags for the following achievement, #achievement3 and #yourcountry, please do not forget at the end of the post to place the phrase:

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them."

Rate 1

It is important that you know and be part of the #club5050, for this you must maintain during each month a balance when turning on (POWER UP) no less than 50% of your withdrawals and transfers, in this way you will be contributing to the platform and you can be considered for have the support of the steemit team, learn more here

Greetings 👍

Thanks for the information.

Hi, @bela90,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Congrate for completing this achievement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57