Achiement #1: @barristerben Task- My Introduction to steemit on December 19, 2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Introduction

IMG_20201219_093007.jpg

Hello good people out there in the Steem Community, I am @barristerben in Steem. I was introduced to Steemit by @delakloe as regards the purpose of this reputable blog and how to incur benefits that come with it and connect with friends.

My full name is Bernard Owusu Kwarteng. I am a Ghanaian by birth and descent and currently resident in Ghana. I am a young man at age 33 and married to Innocentia Opoku Boateng. I am secondary school teacher and double as the Patron for the SRC. I am currently enrolled on a Doctoral program (Ph.D. Political Science) at the University of Ghana, Legon-Accra.

My passion for crypto grew when I first heard about during my undergraduate studies. This was the time I heard about Bitcoin booming but had not learnt it much and no money to trade. Since those days and had been also introduced to other crypto businesses their associated airdrops, but hadn't dived into them much. You know most of these things maybe be scammers. So if today I had been introduced to steem, the whole idea bout steem is great, especially using your proof of brain to get more rewards. Thanks to @delakloe for introducing me to such great opportunity and I bless those who in their own wisdom conceived such a great idea and proceeded to make it a reality. Being here in steem would also help me to broaden my knowledge to get more opportunities to trade in many cryptos in space. I love the idea of mutual sharing of upvotes, comments and feedbacks.

I have a lot of pastimes such as reading inspirational books, listening to music, watching creativities, football and many others, and these have shaped me to be who I am today, particularly in sharing inspirational messages with my peers and young ones.


Conclusion


I would like to thank @cryptokannon and her team for preparing these tutorials as guidelines to help learn many things in steem. Thanks to @delakloe for his immense help to come out with this short introduction.


Sort:  

Thanks so much @barristerben for joining steemit community. We also thank @delalkloe for bringing new member to steem.

 4 years ago 

Thanks sir

 4 years ago 

Thank you for joining this great community. Keep posting and sharing nice content and also follow and subscribe to other platforms for more interesting programs

 4 years ago 

Well received with thanks

Welcome to Steemit!. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update.

 4 years ago 

thank you so much

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

 4 years ago 

Thanks so much fellas

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Welcome to steemit @barristerben. Our ghanaian community is happy to welcome you on board. Be sure to stay consistent and follow @steemitblog for updates. Don't forget to check out better life with steem here.

I and @oppongk are ever ready to assist you with anything on this platform.

I also invite you to join our World of Football Community since you like soccer.

You are welcome home @barristerben, you made the right choice to be here. Feel free to express yourself through your craft of writing.

Ensure you follow @steemitblog for daily updates, also engage more by commenting on other user's post and also replying comments on you post.

#twopercent #nigeria

Please share your contents through our Steem Ghana Community so that we can easily reach your posts for curation.

Please read this post for guidance on some of the things you can participate in as well as some useful resources you can find here on steemit.

Welcome once again 😊🙌.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44