Achievement 2 by @asadali112 task || Basic security on steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

8IZQXpW.png
source

Assalam o alaikum expensive steemians,
How are you, i am hoping you're all well and experience your wholesome lifestyles. My achievement 1 has been confirmed and now i am going to proportion my achievement 2. This placed up is about number one safety.

Q1:Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Yes! I retrieved all my keys in offline folder in order that those might not be stolen by using way of hackers. I additionally preserve a copy of the keys with different password in my USB. I moreover maintain a replica in Google pressure with pin code. I additionally maintain a secreen shot of the keys in my gallery.

Q2:Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

yes, I understand

Master password

To create all the unique login passwords, the usage of a key key password collectively with wo placed our draw close password then next all keys come that can be downloaded in pdf shape for use for similarly paintings.that is why I published all my keys

Owner key

The owner secret's used to reset the proprietor after I need to make some other proprietor i will use the owner key i will use it to get my account and deny voting rights.The maximum essential key

Posting key

This key is used to make put up ,to comment on someone publish ,to upvote or downvote. it is used for the vote of witness. if you need to observe a person this secret is used to comply with. If this secret's comfortable then it will limit the alternative consumer to withdraw or make any unlawful activity with your account.

Active key

The active Key🔒 can carry out almost all capabilities that the proprietor Key can do with the account except for converting the proprietor Key itself. however customers trade all other keys on an account, with the lively key and it can additionally do the entirety Posting key is about to do customer also can switch, alternate the inner marketplace, circulate & manage fee range and Vote for Witnesses.
much like the owner Key, it cannot decrypt non-public messages which may be encrypted like Memo Key can

Memo key

The memo key is the sole one dedicated to private messaging, and it's used to encrypt and decrypt non-public messages sent and received through your Steemit account. At this very moment this feature remains inside the making, but in the foreseeable future it's going to permit customers to make use of encrypted private communication

Q3:How do you plan to keep your master password?

This master password is used to create all of the keys which may be subsequent used on steemit platform. So to start with I copy my grasp password and positioned it in my WhatsApp account then I copied it from my WhatsApp account after which placed it on exceptional area to download all unique keys.

Q4:Do you know how to transfer your Steem token to another Steem user account?

yes I realize how to switch your Steem token to another account

to start with, login your wallet

IMG_20210929_145141.jpg

Then pick the transfer choice

IMG_20210929_145212.jpg

input the name of person and amount

IMG_20210929_145239.jpg

Finally, use memo key and click on ok

IMG_20210929_145310.jpg

Q5:Do you know how to power your steem?

sure I understand a way to empower my account

First pick out the power up option

IMG_20210929_145336.jpg

Then enter the quantity and click at the power up and in the end use memo key and click on good enough

IMG_20210929_145400.jpg

IMG_20210929_145421.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @asadali112,

Congratulation!

You have been successfully verified by amjadsharif, you can further proceed to the next Achievement Task.
I invite you to Complete Your Achievement Tasks

You can also apply for 500 SP Minnow Support Program if your steem power is less than 500SP.

Rate: 2

Greeter Fairy (1).gif

 3 years ago 

Hi, @asadali112,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38