Understanding the basic security of a steem account

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Hey there this is @arnoldxavi.
I have already made my introduction post that is achievement 1 where you greatly welcomed me and really supported me. Am humbled dear STEEMITS and may God reward you sufficiently

Now this is post of my understanding about steemit private keys. That is second achievement post.

IMG_20200722_160855_973.jpg

There are different keys in steemit.

I have retrieved all my private keys and I have also secured them privately offline. This has been done in order to secure my for futher use and manage security over my account as well.
Honestly, below i do talk about how i understand some keys and their respective functions

So far I have understood every keys has a different purpose for example that I can't perform a wallet transition without my active key. So some keys have some restriction like that.

There are many keys,

  1. posting key
    This key is the lowest tier key. It is used for performing social action. Like posting a blog, commenting on Amy blog, up vote and down vote any post.

  2. Active key
    This is a middle tier key. This key is used to perform wallet transition however i haven't used it yet because i am very new here. Un certainly, it as if its also used . power up and power down. "I think this key is personal".

  3. Owner key
    This must be the most important key because its the one that is used to reset your posting, active key and master password plus recovering your account anytime. So this key must be secured offline.

  4. Memo key
    This key is used to send encrypted message while making a transition.

"steemit active key is my wealthy "

Sort:  

@arnoldxavi welcome to steemit! 🙌🏻

thanks dear

Hello @arnoldxavi. Thanks so much for responding to achievement 2- understanding the steem account security. This article needs some corrections. I need to teach you how to use tags.
With pictures, you have to edit your post and add an appropriate picture that is relevant to your article suchas keys. I am going to give you a call and guide in that area.

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.54
ETH 2603.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42