Achievement 2 : Basic Security on Steem by @arnaw

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago


source

Greetings from me, may healthy always and more spirit in carrying out our daily activities, because it has been verified achievement 1 and this time I want to discuss my achievement 2, and thus please support and advice from all friends.

Here are some questions I should follow.

  • Have you obtained and stored all your steemit passwords?


Yes, I've obtained and stored my steemit password in a safe place and only I know.

  • Do you know each of these major functions and limitations?


Yes, I know each of the main functions and limitations, here's the description:

Post key: This key is used for account login after which it can also be used to perform routine Daily tasks at Steemit. And can also be used for comments, upvoting, down voting and others.

Active key: This is the key used to transfer power-ups, power-downs, transactions, and other wallet activities and to receive rewards

Owner key: This key is very important for the account owner, as this key is used to open an account.

Key memo: This key is used to create memos that are used to send and receive encrypted messages privately. This key is also used to encrypt and encrypt memos during funds transfers.

  • How do you plan to save your primary password?


I plan to keep my personal password in a mobile phone note that comes with dual app passwords as well in my email and daily diary and only I know where the notebook is located.

  • Do you know how to transfer your steem to another account?


Yes, I understand how to transfer steem to another account.

The first step, please open the wallet or wallet that is on your device!

steemit 1.png

Next step, let's click the steem option in your wallet and a transfer option will appear.

steemit 2.png

steemit 3.png

After that you click the transfer option, it will later exit the username you want to transfer, for example as I do this, I want to transfer to @realworld. After that enter the amount you want to transfer. Then click further and lastly click okay.

steemit 4.png

steemit 5.png

  • Do you know the power up process?


Yes, I know the process is almost the same as transferring a steem to friends, like the picture below.

First open the wallet, click the steem and then click power up

steemit 2.png

steemit 6.png

Then click the power up icon. Continue with clicking OK.

steemit 7.png

steemit 8.png

Maybe this is all I can share with my friends, hopefully for myself and also for all my friends.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi, @arnaw,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Hello,

I’m glad that you have successfully completed your Achievement task. You can now proceed with the next achievement task at your convenience.

RATE : 3

You can visit The List Of Achievement Tasks by @cryptokannon.

You also can apply for 500 SP Minnow Support Program if you have less than 500SP.

You also can join the Steemit Guidance Discord and Steemit Guidance Telegram groups for any Assistance needed.

There are community rules in all communities on Steemit. You are required to follow all the rules before posting any article. I hope you will post quality content here.

HAPPY JOURNEY ON STEEMIT

SAVE_20210724_220410.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71