My Introduction Post/Achievement 1/@archatlas/26-10-2021

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-26 at 00.17.06.jpeg

Hello Steem! This is my introduction to steemit!
My name is Atlas Redzheb and I am 33. I live in Shoreditch, London in the United Kingdom. I am not an experienced crypto user but trying to learn. I found Steemit while searching about cryptocurrencies through @bitcointr. Even if apparently, he is not sharing for years his video about steemit is still on youtube (Video is in Turkish). I am delighted to be here and contribute to steemit!

My short Introduction!


I've born in Bulgaria and immigrated to Bursa / Turkey. I have both Bulgarian and Turkish citizenship. I've grown up in Bursa. I am an architect with 12 years of experience now. I've moved to London 3 years ago to get out of my comfort zone. Now I am working for a company which designs Data Centres. Since I've begun this new field, I've learned a lot. Our projects are usually all over Europe and the US. This allows me to see new countries and learn their regulations and culture. I really like what I do which is designing a big machine. Data centres are really different from other buildings I've designed before. I am happy to get involved. Of course, other than work I enjoy London and its benefits. London is one of the best cities to have fun in the world. I've lots of friends who are coming to London for these features. Museums, great architecture, nightlife, art galleries etc... Countless joy is awaited. We are in pandemic times almost since I've moved here but still it was fun. I can imagine after the pandemic.

51120026.JPG

What I am looking for?


I would like to get some knowledge about the crypto world and learn some new tools to get involved with it.

I would like to see good art and some tutorials about them.

I would like to see beautiful architecture and maybe a bit of nature as well.

2013-12-31 22.39.47.jpg

What I will share?


I love being an architect and artist so I will share some architectural knowledge and maybe a bit piece of art of mine.

I'll tell you about my experiences. Countries and locations that I have visited. Some suggestions are based on my own experiences. Some travel hints and suggestions.

I am a big-time gamer. I will share about the games I played. Maybe I can do some live streams as well.

I love reading manga and watching anime! I will share the content I've watched or read.

20191207_183738.jpg

Why Steemit?


I like to use social media and in my mind, steemit is a new era of social media. As far as I saw my friends using steemit they have evolved to better themselves. I think this environment direct you to learn, produce and share which are the essence of life. I hope I can be a good steemian too. maybe even I can see the smurfs! Who knows :) Thanks for the support.

Sort:  

Hi welcome to steemit! What game do you play?

 2 years ago 

Thank you, It is good to be here. I am an old-school who still plays Starcraft and Age of Empires 2(Definitive Edition). But I try to keep up with all I can say. The last game was Cyberpunk for example.

 2 years ago 

Bienvenido a esta maravillosa comunidad éxitos y bendiciones 🙏

 2 years ago 

Muchas gracias!

Merhaba steemite hosgeldiniz. Ben Greeter ekibinden Svm038. Herhangi sorunlarınızda bize ulaşabilirsiniz.
Başarı 1 göreviniz onaylandi. Bir sonraki göreve geçebilirsiniz.
Oran 3

Steemit Türkiye temsilcisi

 2 years ago 

Tesekkurler. Bu arada gorevleri ingilizce hazirlamamda bir sakinca yoktur umarim. gerekliyse turkceden devam edebilirim.

 2 years ago 

Hi, @archatlas,

Your post has been supported by @rypo01 from the Steem Greeter Team.

A warm welcome to you from a rainy England 🙂 Is Shoreditch still super-trendy?

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the warm welcome! Yes, Shoreditch is still trendy and I think it is still improving as well. It is really nice to live around here. It makes you feel alive.

I've only been to Shoreditch a couple of times and can't remember it very well. I used to live near Tower Bridge but I think my knowledge stops around Liverpool Street. Have you been to Brick Lane for a curry yet?

 2 years ago 

:) I am not a big curry fan but I like Brick Lane and the food there. The big green area next to Tower Bridge is my usual place for summertime as well. My usual hangout area is Liverpool Street since my office is around Moorgate.

I used to work in Moorgate too 🙂 I'd wander down to Barbican and sit by the little pond things to eat my lunch 🥪

One of the first flats I lived in was right next to that green (Queen Elizabeth Street), it's a nice little spot. That whole area from Tower Bridge all the way down to the London Eye is fantastic. A great walk at any time of year and you can take in all of the main tourist attractions. Have you been able to explore much in your 3 years?

 2 years ago 

Yeah, Barbican is a good place to eat lunch especially with the street food market nearby. We are getting our food from there and eating around the Barbican pond as well. of course when it is sunny :)

Even if most of the time were in pandemic still I can say I have been able to explore around. I have a friend and when we find some time we are doing architectural walks. The best way to learn a city is to walk through right :)

Ah, I'd forgotten about the street market - remind me what that area's called?

There's so much incredible architecture in London and I fully agree, walking around is a great option. The river boat's a really good option too for the day - I lived in Woolwich for a year and got the boat to work 🙂

 2 years ago 

I didn't know the name until you asked. Apparently it is called whitecross street market.
Yeah, being an architect in London sometimes a bless but sometimes hits you hard. You realise there is a long way to go 🥲
It must be a great way to wake up using that boat to work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73