You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Introduction Post/Achievement 1/@archatlas/26-10-2021

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

I didn't know the name until you asked. Apparently it is called whitecross street market.
Yeah, being an architect in London sometimes a bless but sometimes hits you hard. You realise there is a long way to go 🥲
It must be a great way to wake up using that boat to work.

Sort:  

Ah yes, I've been there a few times too (and I had no idea what the name was either so I'm pleased you found out!) - I recognise it from some Google Images though!

Yeah, being an architect in London sometimes a bless but sometimes hits you hard. You realise there is a long way to go 🥲

Ha ha - I wish I'd done architecture at Uni, It's such an interesting subject and all you need to do is look up, and you'll see something interesting - this is one of my favourites hidden away in the City (although not really anything to do with architecture).

image.png
Source

I bet that 90% of people who work in the square mile have never noticed it.

 3 years ago 

I am one of that %90 as well. Where is this? I really like to find hidden gems like these. I know a guy doing art with gum to the pedestrian roads and whenever i find a new one I feel like found a treasure 😄 Small things are usually enough to make people happy I don't know why we always want more 😅

Where is this?

I left a clue in the source of the image -

https://www.mylondon.news/news/nostalgia/tiny-mice-statue-london-wall-18406831

I read it in a little book and even once I knew about it, I found it rather difficult to find. It's between Monument and Fenchurch Street station. I did feel quite smug knowing that it was there when those around me almost certainly didn't 😆

I think it was this book I found it in - although I don't remember it being so expensive!

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the clue i will look for it when we are outfor our architectural trip. If i find i will send my version of the photo😇

I look forward to it 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69