Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for the warm welcome! Yes, Shoreditch is still trendy and I think it is still improving as well. It is really nice to live around here. It makes you feel alive.

I've only been to Shoreditch a couple of times and can't remember it very well. I used to live near Tower Bridge but I think my knowledge stops around Liverpool Street. Have you been to Brick Lane for a curry yet?

 3 years ago 

:) I am not a big curry fan but I like Brick Lane and the food there. The big green area next to Tower Bridge is my usual place for summertime as well. My usual hangout area is Liverpool Street since my office is around Moorgate.

I used to work in Moorgate too 🙂 I'd wander down to Barbican and sit by the little pond things to eat my lunch 🥪

One of the first flats I lived in was right next to that green (Queen Elizabeth Street), it's a nice little spot. That whole area from Tower Bridge all the way down to the London Eye is fantastic. A great walk at any time of year and you can take in all of the main tourist attractions. Have you been able to explore much in your 3 years?

 3 years ago 

Yeah, Barbican is a good place to eat lunch especially with the street food market nearby. We are getting our food from there and eating around the Barbican pond as well. of course when it is sunny :)

Even if most of the time were in pandemic still I can say I have been able to explore around. I have a friend and when we find some time we are doing architectural walks. The best way to learn a city is to walk through right :)

Ah, I'd forgotten about the street market - remind me what that area's called?

There's so much incredible architecture in London and I fully agree, walking around is a great option. The river boat's a really good option too for the day - I lived in Woolwich for a year and got the boat to work 🙂

 3 years ago 

I didn't know the name until you asked. Apparently it is called whitecross street market.
Yeah, being an architect in London sometimes a bless but sometimes hits you hard. You realise there is a long way to go 🥲
It must be a great way to wake up using that boat to work.

Ah yes, I've been there a few times too (and I had no idea what the name was either so I'm pleased you found out!) - I recognise it from some Google Images though!

Yeah, being an architect in London sometimes a bless but sometimes hits you hard. You realise there is a long way to go 🥲

Ha ha - I wish I'd done architecture at Uni, It's such an interesting subject and all you need to do is look up, and you'll see something interesting - this is one of my favourites hidden away in the City (although not really anything to do with architecture).

image.png
Source

I bet that 90% of people who work in the square mile have never noticed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60736.77
ETH 2370.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63