Achievement-2 | Important keys of steemit | @aqsaejaz

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Asssalam-o-Alaikum!
Hello Everyone, so I was taught to write an introductory post as an achievement-1 and now my friend @vvarishayy has given a task for achieivement-2 that is I have to answer questions and explain all about different keys of #steemit.
So lets answer the required questions.

1. Have you retrieve all keys on steemit ?

YES , I have retrieve all keys on steemit and also downloaded the pdf.

2. Do you know each of the key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I know all the keys functions and restrictions , below I've described the keys.

(i) Master key:

It's the most powerful key and through this key we generate our passwords. It must be kept private as if someone has access to this key, then they can misuse or steal your account.

(ii) Posting key:

This keys is use for logging into the account, and through this key we can post , vote , comment , edit and resteem.

(iii) Memo key:

Memo key is used to encrypt and decrypt private messages that when is trying to transferring steem then he\she can use this key to send a private message with it.

(iv) Owner key:

It have almost same features as of the master key and just like the master key, this keys is also very important. This key can also help you to recover your account.

(v) Active key:

Wallet operations such as power up transactions , converting SD, transferring funds and update profile settings can be performed through this key. We can also access this key into logging our account.

3. How you plan to keep your master password ?

I have downloaded the pdf in my phone and I've saved my password in my google account.

4. Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another account?

yes, I know and below I've described the process in steps.

Now, login to your wallet.

1.jpeg

By clicking on the down arrow steem, choose the transfer option.

2.jpeg

A pop-up will appear, fill the required info.

5.jpeg

5. Do you know how to power up your steem ?

Yes, I know and below I've mentioned the steps,

click the down steem option and select the power option.

2.jpeg

now enter the amount you want to convert and click on the power up.
4.jpeg
And its done now!
I have answered all the questions that are required.
Thank you very much
@steemit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @aqsaejaz,

Congratulation!

You have been successfully verified by amjadsharif, you can further proceed to the next Achievement Task.
I invite you to Complete Your Achievement Tasks

You can also apply for 500 SP Minnow Support Program if your steem power is less than 500SP.

Rate: 2

Greeter Fairy (1).gif

 3 years ago 

Hi, @aqsaejaz,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79