Achievement 1 || Task: Self-introduction 30-03-2021

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit communities, I am April Marie Yaun. You might be thinking that my birth month is also in April, since my name is April. But no guys, I was born on July 24, 1996. Yes, JULY! I tried to ask my parents about that, but they just gave me a, “It’s my favorite month” answer. I’m not really satisfied with my mom’s answer, but let’s just leave it that way. They just really loved the name April. Who else is April here but the birth month is not on April? Or am I the only one?

166819179_280078660377526_8725288531566448086_n.jpg

166922014_480231386753715_5708526936687745384_n.jpg

Anyways, I am from Cebu, Philippines. I am 24 years old and I am the eldest in the family. I have five brothers, and I’m the only girl among my siblings. It’s kinda hard not having a sister around, I mean I love my brothers, but I am missing a girl’s bond. Those moments where you can go to a mall together for shopping your favorite OOTDs, going to your favorite restaurants to satisfy your cravings, buying make-ups and trying them on, cooking your favorite recipes together, gossiping about your crushes, telling random stories to each other. I just so loved those stuffs. I could have only imagined.

I am a public school teacher here in the Philippines, I am teaching senior high school students. I have been teaching Mathematics for four years already, two years in private school and two years in public school. I love teaching my students, specially the faces they make when they finally understand the lesson and their “aha” moments, it’s just so satisfying. Teaching is really a challenging profession, you have to deal with different types of learners, thus you have to extend your patience. Respect to all teachers out there.

166989472_146274814075475_6587722041377448673_n.jpg

Of course, life should not be all about work, you must explore and breathe a little. I always find time to travel with my family, with my friends, and with my colleagues. And that’s what I will be sharing to you, my local travels here in the Philippines since I have never been in international trips, have never been ride an airplane (yes, never ☹), but someday with great company.

167261919_474114510398935_6635661364377772114_n.jpg

166820841_3207997112821492_8481989394370693567_n.jpg

163482296_288928699263034_5553267531975844575_n.jpg

I am also a beauty and skincare enthusiast, a foodie, and a go-to-buddy. These are just few things which I would be glad to share to you here in Steemit. Also, I would love to create new friendship and share ideas on our same area of interest. I am really looking forward to my Steemit journey, and I am also excited to learn new things here and read other people’s blogs and inspiring stories.

Before I end this, I would like to say thank you to my dearest friend @jenesa for introducing me this platform and encouraging me to join steemit.

167312991_856211524958772_4548907129636939127_n.jpg

Once again, I am April, and I’m really glad to be part of Steemit.

#achievement1 #selfintroduction #Philippines #newbie #steemexclusive

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @aprilmaireyuan!! Welcome to Steem Community! I hope you enjoy #steemit.

I'd like to invite you to join Newcomers Community. There is a program where you will go through a series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to learn more about this great platform. For a start, please check out this post, @cryptokannon will guide you!!

There are many growing communities here that you may want to join.

For knowing about different places, Steem Geography

For music, check out Music For Steem 🎵 .

For writing, Writing & Reviews Community.

Steemit Nursery is a community for you, as Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your Steemit journey.

For photography, World of Xpilar hosts many photography contests.

Please follow @steemitblog for the latest update and news on steem and @steemingcurators for Steem Community contest and challenges.

Have a nice day!

The Steemit Team

Thank you for the warmth welcome. I'll surely enjoy steemit and keep this in mind. Have a nice day too. 😊

Welcome to Steemit platform with a promising future. Cebuana pod me naa sa Carcar City.

Wow! Thank you for the warmth welcome ma'am. Taga Lapu-Lapu City ko ma'am. 😊

 3 years ago 

Hi @aprilmaireyuan, Welcome to Steemit!

Nice Introduction Post👌

Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their voice. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks @steemingcurators and @cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.


Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @y0gi😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

Thank you sir! 😊

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @aprilmaireyuan. Success in your activities and goals. Congratulations on submitting your achievement 1. Achievements within this platform are very important to our development.There are interesting communities to publish and participate in contests. The recommendations of the representatives are very important. To Food, I recommend steemfoods. To write, Writing & Reviews Community. Steemit Nursery. This is a community for you, like Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your trip on Steemit. For photography, the World of Xpilar Community hosts many photography contests. Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news about steem and @steemingcurators for the Steem Community contest and challenges. Notice Board of Newcomers.

Links

Community or SiteLinks
The Diary GameThe Diary Game.
Steem FoodsSteem Foods.
Music For SteemMusic For Steem.
DtubeDtube
World Of XpilarWorld of Xpilar
Writing&ReviewsWriting & Reviews
Steem NurserySteem Nursery
Steem GeographySteem Geography
SteemitblogSteemitblog.
Notice Board of NewcomersNotice Board of Newcomers.
World of PhotographyWorld of Photography

#onepercent #venezuela

Hi @warrenjemkis, than you for your kind words. I will surely keep these in mind. 😊

 3 years ago 

Welcome to STEEMIT

Thank you for the warmth welcome! 😊

welcome to STEEMIT family @aprilmaireyuan

Thank you! Thanks for dropping by. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82