Achievement 4 by @anusha96 Task : Applying Markdowns

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Hello everyone!
Hope all you are doing well. Welcome back to my post Achievement 4. I am enjoying a lot by posting these achievements here and I already posted Achievement 1,2 & 3 on Steem Greet Community. Now it's time to publish Achievement 4 by applying markdown. Today I gonna share one of my experiences with you that made my university life more happier.

An amazing chapter from my university life!


I'm in my third year of my Bsc right now. When I was a second year nursing undergraduate we got an opportunity to involve in special psychiatric appointment at National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) in Sri lanka. I am interested in field of psychiatric so it would be a great experience to me as well. I remembered the first day we visited there.


National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) is Sri lanka's largest and only hospital dedicated to treating the mentally ill. It is located in Angoda in Colombo district. It has 35 departments and 1500 capacity of beds. There are special kind of inpatient services and units such as acute & intermediate care, forensic psychiatric unit, psycho-geriatric unit, long term care, adolescent psychiatry unit and halfway home.

We stayed there over a period of one month in hospital quarters in hospital premises itself. It also be a newest experience for me as I go to university everyday from home. At the very first day I felt sorry about missing my sweet home but after some two,three days I adjusted for that. I cooked our meals with my friends. It was not so bored for me, it was very funny because we chatting and cooking same time. Ha Haaa...

There were conducted lectures as well as we were appointed for wards for our clinical attachment. I met different kind of people in the wards at NIMH who are mentally ill. I talked with them and shared their feelings. The point I noted was they are willing to talk with us and love to share their experiences and feelings. I can write thousands of things about them but this is not the time for it.

***

In every weekend I used to travel around Colombo with my friends. Water world Kelaniya, Galle face, Independence square, Gangarama temple, Beddagana Wetland park, Diyatha uyana, National Zoological Garden, Weras Ganga Park and Kelaniya Raja maha viharaya are some places where I visited. I enjoyed lot and took so many photographs because I love to travel so much.

Water World Kelaniya





Gangarama Temple

I done & dusted my psychiatric appointment and finally came the day to say good bye for NIMH. I felt sorry about leaving NIMH as first day I felt and came my home town with bringing lots of lovely memories...

To conclude this I Thankful for @cryptokannon because your guidance post was a grate support for me creating this post beautiful!

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

It's a nice article @anusha96.. I think you have faced so many emotianal situations during your stay with them.

Keep steeming

Thank you @randulakoralage. Exactly there were so many emotional experiences. Thank you again for your kindest support towards me...

Congratulations on your future works.

Thank you @hansaka. 😍

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.


Thank you so much @steemcurator03 for upvoting me. I'm eagerly waiting for participating in #thediarygame Season 2 and these days I am writing a trial diary on here to get practice.

Congratulations! You have passed the Achievement 4 on Markdown Basic. Please get ready for the next task on Achievement 5: Understanding Tools in Steem here


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10sand #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.

Checkout @steemingcurators daily showcase featuring all writing contests and other community challenges that ongoing on Steem Community.


Thank you very much @cryptokannon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48