Achievement #2: @amos28 Task - Basic Security On Steem

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

IMG-20201109-WA0000.jpg

Hello Steem Community this is @amos28 again with you with "Achievement Task."

Thanks very much for your great support yesterday wishing me with much love of upvotes and healthy comment on this Noble block. I really appreciate all that you did for me 🙏.
I feel very proud to be with this amazing community. Today I wish to pursue my next task as New comer eager to know more. My Task today is knowing much about "Basic Security on Steem."

@amos28 Basic Security on Steem

One would ask what is security. For my opinion, security is the fundamental rule one should obey in order to get protected from thieves, loss of property, saving ones life or accident. So, transferring this knowledge in steem is similar to protect one accounts from losses, hackers, compromising ones account that can lead to discontinuity.

Having known this, it's very good to save the number of keys that one owe in steem as this is the most priority for one to be secured in steem blockchain.

In steem, the first key I became known to is my "Master password," and it opens to all the private keys such as "Private posting key, Active private key and Memo key." All these keys are hidden from the steem user, unless being revealed with the Master password. This means that is the Master password get loss, one cannot access his account anymore. Hence, there is the need to make conscious effort to keep my Master/Owner key as very safe place to to escape all these calamities.

My Basic Task to Accomplish in order to be Secured:

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

  • Yes, I have been able to retrieve all my private keys with the support of Master Password. Thanks to @oppongk who guided me to do this.

Question2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

  • Yes, I have been taught how some of these keys works and their restrictions, though, not all have been learnt. But, I know as times goes on I would know all.

For instance, the Master password in order words my Owner key, supports retrieving and getting access to all the private keys.

The Private Posting key also helps me to post content on steem, comment, resteem and upvotes. It can't be used to open the hidden keys, it's therefore restricted to that function.

The Active Private key does the work as helping steem user to transfer steem, transact in the case of withdrawing and powering up.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

The Master key is my asset, so I have saved it well both online and off line. Since I cannot rely on one source. Writing it on sheet of paper or in my Diary isn't enough since fire can burn, it can get spoil and all that. I think using both options sound great.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

This is one of the thing I haven't gotten much in-depth knowledge about it, but trying to know in the near future. I just got signed up yesterday.

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Like transferring steem to another user, I am yet to learn and know much about how to power up. But I have been thought that powering up is just a matter of using one steem earning to increase one power to be able to influence the community more. Like, voting on one's post and in return getting upvote from a steem user all depends on Steem Power.

Conclusion

I have just began my Steem journey. I would therefore want to learn and know more. Thanks to @cryptokannon, @elliamor1 and @oppongk for their wonderful guidelines. I really found these tools by @cryptokannon very useful which is guiding me to learn more. I know by the time I finish with all the six(6) achievement tasks I would acquire more knowledge in Steem.

Thanks to everyone in Steem. Receive my Hug !!!

Sort:  

Hello @amos28, thanks very much for proceeding to achievement #2. Saving your steem password is very important. It gives one opportunity to have access to his account. My pleasure having you around 😀

 4 years ago 
Congratulations !

You have successfully completed achievment 2 on "Basic Security on Steem". You next task is to complete achivement 3 : Content Etiquette.
👉 You can follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom and follow @steemingcurators for find more information about new contests and events.

👉And I like to invite you for the "A Better Life With Steem' project " #betterlife , you can find information from here
See you soon with the next achivement !

Please feel free to ask anything and have a nice day !

 4 years ago 
You have been upvoted by @besticofinder, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Hi @amos28, you did very well for proceeding to achievement #2. Saving your pasword helps one to have access to your account anytime and anywhere. Keep following @steemitblog for latest updates.

This post has been rewarded by @njaywan from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project." Keep sharing good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates.

You can learn more about better life with steem here.

Nice post

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43