Achievement 2 | @amirbhat | Task : Basic Security on Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Firstly want to take this opportunity to extend my thanks to steemit for verifying my achievement1 and steemit community for supporting me and for providing such a wonderful platform to the budding content makers of the world.
As there is a famous saying keys are the source of success so it becomes important to be very well aware of the uses of keys especially on a content rewarding platform like steemit where you are being rewarded on the basis of your content so it becomes important for all the users on the steemit platform to know about the steemit keys.

IMG_20210907_201044.jpg

Question 1 How you kept all the keys of steemit
Yes, i have retrieved all the keys of steemit.i kept them in my notepad(phone),laptop,written on paper & my brother has them in his own phone.Incase if i still forgot the password i can still retrieve them with the master key,this is the most important key of all.As this is used to retrieve all other passwords of steemit incase you forgot them. Master key is the key that you were provided when you signed up for steemit.

Question2:- Do you have knowledge about all keys and their functions on steemit ?
Yes I have full knowledge about all keys and their functions on steemit and the use of some keys are as :-

Posting key - Is used to post our content on steemit or or share our content with the steemit community and steemit users.

Active key - is used to keep our profile updated .Other functions are fund transfer and power up and as of now I don't have more information about this but I will get all the information about these as soon as possible.

Owner key -it indicates the owners name and shows to whom the account actually begins. As long as you have this key, you are owner and you can recover your compromised account. You can change any key of your account. Don't ever compromise on your owner key because it will mean you are compromising on your steemit account.

Memo key - While making fund transfer this key is needed to decode the memos and it has both public and private keys

Question 3
How do you keep your master password safe and secure ?
I have saved my master password in my notes on my phon as well as I have kept a copy of it on my laptop also.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes I know. I will have to go to my wallet and select the token to be transferred, click on transfer.

IMG_20210907_195721.jpg

IMG_20210907_200058.jpg

Question 5
Do you know how any knowledge about how to power up your account ?
Firstly Go to wallet
fnd the Steem option there
then click on the Steem option
and now click power up
enter the amount you want to
and you are done,just need to enter Memo key.

Screenshot_2021-09-07-19-53-52-12_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg

I am eagerly waiting to get my achievement2 verified by steemit community.
Thank you all on steemit for supporting my achievement1.
Link to my achievement1
achievement1

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @amirbhat this is @arrowgate from greeters team. I am happily announcing that you have successfully completed your 2nd achievement.
Now I'll suggest you to complete your next achievement task given by @cryptokannon.
Curators Rate 2

 3 years ago 

Thanks alooooot for verifying my achievement2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @amirbhat,

Your post has been supported by @rypo01 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45