Achievement 2 @alisha90 Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

My name is Nahin . How are you all doing? I hope you're all doing well. Now I'll talk about my second achievement.

I know all the keys here very well. Because I was given a PDF here. And from that pdf I knew better about each. Moreover I have read many posts from this group. And after reading their post I got a pretty good idea about all the keys though.


Master key.png


Question 1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I have saved all the keys. Because I know these keys are very important and my account could be hacked if they get into someone's hands. So I wrote them down very carefully


Question2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?


Yes, I am quite familiar with all of the keys. And I'm well aware of how to use them as well as the limitations they impose. And now I'm going to share it with you.


  • Master key:
    The master key is the most important thing here because it is possible to change all the other keys with this key. Even accounts can be hacked. If this goes into someone's hands, he will get access to the account. So this key must be used very carefully. We will use this key only for wallet login.

  • Posting key:
    Posting key Usually, we need this key if we want to post or vote for someone or mute someone or comment on someone's post. We will use this key for these tasks.

  • Active key :
    The active key is very important. Because with this key we can send steam tokens to anyone. Again we can power up, power down. We can also do the work of the market with this key. So this key is very important. Anyone who steals this key can steam the steem token

  • Owner:
    The owner key is very important. Because all the keys can be changed with the owner key. This key should only be used if needed for special reasons and this key should be saved offline.

  • Memo key:
    When transferring funds, this key is used to encrypt and decrypt memos.


Question 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?


I saved my master password on my hardware and wrote it down in a notebook


Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I kmow. First I have to go here .then I have to click on transfer:

image.png

Then I have to write the name of the person to whom I want to send Steem token. And you have to give as much steem token as you want to send. Then I have to click on Next and send with my active key.

image.png


Question 5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes, I know. First I have to go here .then I have to click on Power Up:

image.png

And Now I have to give as much steem token as I want to Power up.

image.png

And for power down, I have to go to steem power option..

image.png

And Now I have to give as much steem token as I want to Power down.

image.png


achievement 1

Sort:  

Curators Note :2

Hello @alisha90,

Congratulations! You have passed this Achievement You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article.

For more updates, keep following @steemitblog.

Best Regards!!!
@boss75

 3 years ago 

Hi, @alisha90,

Your post has been supported by @boss75 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44