Achievement 2 posted by @alimurtawza//Basic Security on Steemit//17,10,2021

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Opera Snapshot_2021-10-17_182950_pixabay.com.png
sourse

Assalam 0 Alaikum!

I hope you are all fine.I have completed my Achievemet 1 and now I have come to Achievement2.
I hope you enjoy my post.So Let,s start without wasteing of time.
##BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT
Today task is basic security on steemit.I will answer various security questions.

QUESTION1

Have you retrieved are you keys on steemit?
I have saved all the keys in Google Drive.
Also, I've saved all the keys in my copy.
I'm sure my keys can't be lost.

IMG_20211017_113552.jpg

Question2

Do you know each of these keys function and restrictions?

Yes I know all these keys and their function ad restrictions.I know the memo key,active key ,master key and other keys as well as.
So let,s take a quite look.

Memo key

Memo keys are used to send and receive encrypted messages.

Owner key

It is very important key on steemit. It is used for recovering your lost password.

Posting key

This key used in steemit for voting,posting,comment upvoting,editing a post,follow other account and They are used to track accounts and save content.

Active key

This key is used for power up and power down.It is used for finincal transaction in my account.

Master password

The master password is very important to you and you have to take it very extreme care.If your password is stolen or accessed, your account is stolen.
So you need to make your master password very secure.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

When I realized the importance of the master password, I kept it very secure.The master password cannot be stolen or lost.I saved it to my Google Drive and separate USB.

Question 4

Do you know how to trasfer your steem token to another steem user account?

First of open your steemit profile.click on wallet,a new page opened.After going to wallet click on steem option.After clicking steem a small arrow shown click on arrow .After that click on transfer option .Go there and enter username that you want to send steem and enter its password.You will understand better from the picture below.

Opera Snapshot_2021-10-17_180505_steemit.com.png

Opera Snapshot_2021-10-17_180529_steemitwallet.com.png

Opera Snapshot_2021-10-17_180657_steemitwallet.com.png

Opera Snapshot_2021-10-17_180735_steemitwallet.com.png

Question 5

How to power up?

After going on wallet click on steem new small page is open .you see there power up option click on power up .Another page open. Go there and power up as much as you can.

Opera Snapshot_2021-10-17_181639_steemitwallet.com.png

Opera Snapshot_2021-10-17_181701_steemitwallet.com.png
I hope you like my post.

Achievement 1 Link

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@alimurtawza/achievement-1-my-introduction-post-to-steemit-alimurtawza-9-10-2021
Thanks to all to stop here for visting my post.

Special thanks to

@cryptokannon

@vvarishayy

hassanabid

haidermedhi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@alimurtawza, Please kindly represent your question 4 and 5 very well with a screenshot.

 3 years ago (edited)

Nice post

Hi @alimurtawza , congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @alimurtawza,

Your post has been supported by @dilchamo from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46