Achievement 2, BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT BY @alexanderpeace, mentored by @cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,
This is my achievement 2 task on basic security on steemit. And am going to be talking about my basic knowledge of steemit security and the use of my steemit wallet based on the questions asked on the achievement task. Thank u @cryptokannon, @ceendy20 for your mentorship.

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Yes I have. My city cordinator helped me retrieve them and I have them safely stored.

Question2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Yes. The keys functions and restrictions includes:

Posting key - The posting key allows me to post, comment, edit, vote, resteem, and follow or mute other accounts. I use my posting key for daily login

Active key - I use the active key for tasks such as transferring funds, powering up/down transactions, converting Steem Dollars, voting for witnesses, updating profile details and avatar, and placing a market order.

Owner key - It is the most powerful key because it can change any key of an account, including the owner key and it's also used to recover a compromised account.

Memo key - This key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds. The pound/# sign is used before a memo to encrypt it.

Master password - The master password is used to derive all keys for my account, including the owner key.

I should Only log into my account using the key with the appropriate permissions for what am doing.
I should save my master password and keep it safe.
When logging in with my posting key, I should make sure I don't overwrite or misplace my original master password.
I shouldn't share my password or keys with any third party site.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?
I saved it on my software document first. Then I printed it out on a paper and kept it safe in my safe deposit box (the offline copy). I don't intend to share it with anyone too.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes and here's the procedure:
*Click on profile
*Click on wallet
*Click on sign in(sign in)
*Click on steem option
*Click on transfer
*Input username of recipient and amount
*Click on next
*Transaction will be enabled

Screenshot_20210512-214940.png

Screenshot_20210512-214952.png

Screenshot_20210512-215028.png

Screenshot_20210512-215057.png

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Yes I do. These are the procedures;
From the wallet;

  • Click on the steem drop down box
  • Choose power up
    *Input the amount of steem
  • Click on the power up button

Screenshot_20210512-215203.png

Screenshot_20210512-215222.png

Thank u for going through my achievement 2.
This is the link of my achievement 1
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@alexanderpeace/my-introductory-post-to-steemit-by-alexanderpeace-mentored-by-cryptokannon

Sort:  
Helloo @alexanderpeace. I am Alejandro, one of the Greeter Helpers team members.

I stop by to inform you that I have successfully verified your achievement. You can now proceed with the program and perform your achievement #3, which is based on content etiquettes. Here I leave you the link to a publication about it, so that you can develop your next activity. Remember that the achievements' posts must be posted within the Newcomers' Community. Success for you.

Important information: remember that completing your tasks up to achievement #4 of the achievement program makes you eligible to be part of the support program for newcomers called 500SP Minnowsupport. I invite you to continue performing your other achievements.

TASK RATE
: 3

Notes: none.

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

very good post @alexanderpeace, your explanation was very good, keep advancing in your achievements, luck and successes.

#affable

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Woooooooooooow this is so educative, thank you very much ma for sharing

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir

 3 years ago 

Nice post and what I like most it the master key and it helps to protect your account from hackers and as you keep it safe.

 3 years ago 

Congrats on your Achievement 2, please do well to keep your keys very safe.

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @yohan2on, a curator and a member of the steemPOD project. We are voting using the steemcurator03 to support newcomers participating in the Newcomers achievement program.

Thanks for responding to achievement task 2: understanding the basic security of a steem account. You may now proceed to other achievement tasks.
Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit.

 3 years ago 

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66