ACHIEVEMENT 4 BY @AKIBIGGIE || APPLYING MARKDOWNS.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago
Hello @cryptokannon and my fellow steemians in this community. I have completed my achievement 1, 2, and 3. All have also been verified, so I am taking this time to complete my achievement 4. I understand that I need this to format my post and make it attractive to the reader. So quickly, I am going to complete it.

I'm going to share my understanding of the subject biology in an introductory format.

WHAT IS BIOLOGY

images (34).jpeg

source

Biology can be defined as the study of life. It is also defined as the study of living things. Or Simply, it is the study of plants and animals.
From the meaning of biology above, we can tell that biology has two components which are plants and animals.

CHARACTERISTICS OF LIVING THINGS

The characteristics of living things are many. The acronym MR NIGER D represents these characteristics. Below I stated the meaning of each letter in the acronym.

AcronymMeaning
MMovement
RRespiration
NNutrition
IIrritability
GGrowth
EExcretion
RReproduction
DDeath

This is to say that all living things move, respirate, feed, are sensitive to a change in there movement, grow and develop, excrete, give birth to young ones and die
This means that both plants and animals exhibit these same characteristics.

DIFFERENCE BETWEEN PLANTS AND ANIMALS.

Even though plants and animals share the same characteristics, they differ in a number of ways. Some of the differences are:

PLANTSANIMALS
1. Green coloured things that produce food themselves through photosynthesisLiving organisms that feed on organic matter and possess an organic system
2. Take in carbondioxideTake in oxygen
3. Release oxygenRelease carbondioxide
4. They have cell wallsThey do not have cell walls.
5. Store food in the form of starchStore food in the form of glycogen

Source of plants image

Source of animals image

This is how I fulfill my task on achievement 4. I hope I have meet the requirements for this achievement task to be verified.

Here are my previous achievement tasks

Achievement 1 Task
Achievement 2 Task
Achievement 3 Task

Best Regards
@cryptokannon
@ngoenyi
@bright-obias
@wilmer1988

Sort:  

Hi @akibiggie, I am pleased to inform you that you have been verified for this task.
thank you for completing your achievement task up to this level, you can now take advantage of the 500Sp minnow support program by @cryptokannon, check herefor users who their Sp is below 500.
You may proceed to the next achievement task and continue to use this guide by @cryptokannon to prepare.

Hurray!!!! Do you know now that you can join Steemitcryptoacademy? Completing your achievement 4 makes you eligible for that. Just go through this post link to see other things you need to do to participate. I wish you success in your steemit Journey.

task rate:2

 3 years ago 

Thank you ma.

Thank you for all the information.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @akibiggie,

Your post has been supported by @inspiracion from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59