Achievement 2 : Basic security on steemit by @agus mulya

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hello my lovely senior are all
In advance thanks you so much to help and response to my 1st achievement as a newcomer

The following are my 2 achievement

IMG_20220715_111916.jpg

Have you taken all your keys in steemit..?
Yes,I have taken all my keys in steemit and I was suggested by my friend who was tell me to this platform to store all keys,because that is what I need to do activies steemit in this platform

IMG_20220715_112756.jpg

DO YOU KNOW ANY OF THESE KEY FUNGTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS..?
Yes I know the function of each key and it's limitations..

The key is...

Master password...

Owner key...

Active key...

Posting key...

Memo key...

Its functions are as follows..,

.Master password : this password is used to generate all other keys and you get the master password when you register.

.Owner keys : when your account is compromised or you need to reset all your other keys including owner keys, owner keys is used that function making it the most powerfull keys it is highly recommended to keep the owner keys offline at all Times.

.Active keys : monetary and wallet transsactions such as token transfer, powering up and down steem and conversion of steem to dollars are done using an Active key.

.Posting keys : post lock Allows account to login steemit, social action like posting,commenting,editing,following,voting, and appreciating can be done by using post lock.

.Memo keys : encryption and description of the memo is done using this key and the pound/# sign must be used before the keys.

HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP YOUR MASTER PASSWORD...?
I've managed to download all my master keys and passwords and keep them on seperate memory card and on my drive, I've also written them in books and stored them safely offline.

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM USER ACCOUNT..?
Yes I know How

.step 1:
I log in to my account then clik on wallet

IMG_20220715_122303.jpg

. Step 2:
I cliked the drop down arrow next to the steem token and then cliked transfer

IMG_20220715_123222.jpg

Step 3:
I entered the username and the number of steems I was going to transfer and click next

IMG_20220715_180845.jpg

Step 4:
I click ok after corfirming the account and the amount I want to transferred

First log in the account, clik on wallet then I choose a power up

IMG_20220715_122303.jpg

IMG_20220715_182207.jpg

The next step I enter the amount I want, then confirm the amount and press ok the next step I enter the amount I want, then confirm the amount and press ok..

That what I can describe, thanks in advance to @itikna and @chopper46
Who have tought me how important it is to understand me, how important it is to understand about the key

Warm regards to @criptokannon.....

Sort:  

Greetings Friend @agusmulya, i must inform you that this publication represents a verbatim copy of a digital source, for this reason your post will be hidden for representing digital plagiarism in steemit, I urge you not to continue performing this type of prohibited practices, I invite you to review the achievement 3 of the Newcomers'Community where you will find details about the content policies allowed within the platform.

You must delete all copied publication and make a new unique and 100% original

Original Source

Cc: @endingplagiarism, @endplagiarism04

Greetings

 2 years ago 

Thanks you for suggestion sir..

Please kindly edit this post and write in your own words, so that you can be verified.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54