Achievement 2 : Basic Security On Steemit by @chopper46

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Halo The seniors are all..

In advance I thank you very much for the response to My 1st achievement as a newcomer

The following are my 2 achievements;

IMG_20220708_230119.jpg

Have you taken all your keys in steemit..?

Yes, I have taken all my keys in steemit and I was suggested by my friend who introduced me to this platform to store all keys, because that is what I need to do activities on the Steemit platform

IMG_20220708_230051.jpg

DO YOU KNOW ANY OF THESE KEY FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS...?

Yes, I know the function of each key and its limitations...

The key is....

Master pasword

Owner key

Active key

Posting key

Memo key

Its functions are as follows... ;

  • Master password: This password is used to generate all other keys and you get the master password when you register

  • Owner key: When your account is compromised or you need to reset all your other keys including owner key, owner key is used for that function making it the most powerful key
    It is highly recommended to keep the owner key offline at all times

  • Active Key: Monetary and wallet transactions such as token transfer, powering up and down steem and conversion of steem to dollars are done using an active key

  • Posting key : Post lock allows account to login to Steemit, social actions like posting, commenting, editing, following, voting and appreciating can be done by using post lock

  • Memo Key: Encryption and decryption of the memo is done using this key and the pound/# sign must be used before the key

How do you plan to keep your master password....?

I've managed to download all my master keys and passwords and keep them on a separate memory card and on my drive, I've also written them in books and stored them safely offline

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account..?

Yes, I know how

  • Step 1....
    I log in to my account then click on wallet
    Picsart_22-07-08_22-42-49-596.jpg
  • Step 2....
    I clicked the drop down arrow next to the steem token and then clicked tranfer

Picsart_22-07-08_22-45-45-717.jpg

  • step 3.....
    I entered the username and the number of steems I was going to transfer and click next

Picsart_22-07-08_22-57-25-177.jpg

  • step 4....

I click ok after confirming the account and the amount I want to transfer

Do you know how to get your steem..

Yes, I know how
The method is almost the same as the way steem is transferred

First log in the account, click on wallet then I choose a power up
Picsart_22-07-08_22-42-49-596.jpg

Picsart_22-07-08_22-55-34-942.jpg

The next step I enter the amount I want, then confirm the amount and press okThe next step I enter the amount I want, then confirm the amount and press ok...

That's what I can describe, thanks in advance to @itikna09 who have taught me how important it is to understand me How important it is to understand about the key

Warm regards to @cryptokannon.....

Sort:  

Hi @chopper46, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Read this post to see how to join the clubs step by step using your first rewards

Also note that all achievement posts must be posted only once. Even if your post is not verified, you need to exercise patience and be sure to tag a greeter to verify you

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the welcome, and Thank you for the welcome, and thank you very much for your direction, may you always be healthy, greetings know from me

 2 years ago 

Hi, @chopper46,

Your post has been supported by @heriadi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations on completing the task :)

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much,,, Greetings from me

Congratulations !!!

You got upvote from the Steemit Travel community.

Join the Steemit Travel community. We are here for you travelers.

We are also collaborating with @steem-database who has reached with 12 K SP to increase the value of your posts.

Share your travel stories with us.

Join Us:
Steemit Travel
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-163291

"Share Your Travel and Earn Money"

DELEGATION

We are very open to receiving delegations from anyone who wants to support the community. if you are interested in becoming a delegator for Steem-Database you can give any delegation you like :

Alternative links delegates to @hive-163291

50100200300400500
1000200030004000500010000
 2 years ago 

Hi Congratulations Dear 💐....

We also here to support our newcomers through our community which name is Steemit Graphics Community.

Click & Join us :
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-123895

Admin : Faran-nabeel & Sameer07

Let's join us and grow together. keep sharing your skills and earn steem..

Polish_20220703_011507071.png

Contact : Discord : farannabeel#8111 / Whatsapp

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54