Achievement2 @agesmelick: Basic Security On Steem discussion, 03/06/2022.

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION:

Hello Steemians,
I'm very much happy for being able to do
my Achievement2 task. Today I am here to discuss the Steemit achievement2 task which is all about Basic Security On Steemit. In this post, I have discussed everything in detail according to my understanding and the best way that will help newcomers also. Cheese as you read.

question 1: Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit? Yes, I have retrieved all my keys and I saved them both on hard and soft copies.

Question2: Do you know the functions of these keys ??

1: Active Key;

2: Owner key;

3: Posting key;

4: Master key;

5: Memo key;

Yes I knew about those keys

1: Active Key. Active key is used for powering up and down, transfer of funds, placing market orders, voting, updating profiles, and converting steem dollars.

2:Owner key. This key is the strongest and can be used in changing account keys and also recovering accounts.

3:Posting key. The posting key allows users to post, vote, resteem, edit, follow, or mute other accounts. This key is usually used for daily logins.

4: Master key. When signing up into steem, you use this key and you are advised to keep it to yourself in a safe place where only you can assess it do not share it with anybody or let someone know your master key. The master key is also used to generate other keys.

5: Memo key. Encrypting and decrypting are done here.

Question 3, How do you plan to keep your master password??
I plan on keeping it on hard copy such as WPS, copying it on paper and keeping it, also store in my hard drive where only I can access it alone.

Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem tokens to another user account?
Yes after joining a steemit I got in contact with old users and he was able to teach me how to do transactions, I was very much grateful for how he put me on the lessons. now I can be able to do transfer and power up.

I will click on the arrow shown below and choose transfer

Screenshot_20220603-204503.png

If I click on the transfer and it will also appear like this;
Screenshot_20220603-205059.png

then I will now decide to write the name of the user account I'm transferring to, insert my memo key and the amount then I will click on next.

Screenshot_20220603-205441.png

When I click on next an icon will appear as shown below for me to confirm my transaction

Screenshot_20220603-205647.png

And I will click on ok to confirm my transaction.

Question 5, Do you know how to power up your steem?
Yes I know how to power up my steem, I will log in to my account using my active key then I will click on power up after clicking on the little drop-down arrow or triangle below

Screenshot_20220603-210023.png

Then when I click on power-up, it will appear like this as seen below

Screenshot_20220603-210305.png

I will now put the amount of the Steem I want to power up
If I put the amount a clickable sign will indicate on power-up as shown below,

Screenshot_20220603-220902.png
I will now click on the power-up button to power up my Steem.

Thank you all for reading through my Achievement 2 post......

Best Regards;

@cryptokannon
@sapwood
@radjasalman

Sort:  

Greetings @agesmelick, I must inform you that this publication represents a verbatim copy of an internal source of steemit, for this reason it will not be approved, I urge you not to continue doing this type of prohibited practices, I invite you to review the achievement 3 of the Newcomers'Community where you will find details about the content policies allowed within the platform.

Original Source

Cc: @endingplagiarism, @endplagiarism04, @heriadi, @inspiracion

Greetings

 2 years ago (edited)

Congratulations, This achievement task has been verified by the greeter team, please continue to the next achievement task.
Guide for writing the next Achievement Task: https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/achievement-3-mentor-by-cryptokannon-content-etiquette

Curators Note : Rate 2 /Inactive

Important for you:
I invite you to join #club5050 #club75 and #club100 by powering up steem from the rewards you get
You can read the steps to join here

You are also expected to be active in other communities to publish posts and comment on other users' posts to get greater support

Regards @heriadi

Note :

All achievement task posts are posted only once. if your post has not been verified, you should be patient and make sure to mark the greeter to verify your achievement task

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37