Achievement 2 @santosbass2: Basic Security On Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello great steemians sorry am late doing my achievement2 but it’s better late than never. I will love to talk about various steem keys.

For question 1: Have you retrieved all your keys on Steemit? I actually have retrieved all my keys and I saved them both on hard and soft copies.

Question2: Do you know the functions and restrictions of these keys ??
Yes I do know and I will highlight below;
1: Active Key. Active key is used for powering up and down, transfer of funds, placing market orders, voting, updating profiles, converting steem dollars.
2:Owner key. This key is the strongest and can be used in changing account key and also recovering accounts.
3:Posting key. Posting key allows users to post, vote, resteem, edit, follow or mute other accounts. This key is usually used for daily logins.
4:Master key. When signing up into steem, you use this key and your advised to keep it to yourself in a safe place where only you can assess it do not share with anybody or let someone know your master key. Master key is also used to generate other keys.
5:Memo. Encrypting and decrypting are done here.

Question 3, How do you plan to keep your master password??
I plan on keeping it on hard copy that is copying it on paper and keep them also store in my hard drive where only I can access it.

Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem tokens to another user account??
Yes after being a steemians, I got in touch with old users and I did transactions I click on the arrow below and choose transfer
3CCB7753-7EDE-4734-9B34-93165820643B.png
Then when I take transfer it will appear like this
AF16F895-7FCF-4709-B0C5-F60F2D94439C.png
I will now write the name of the user account am transferring to and the amount then choose next.
Question5, Do you know how to power up your steem?
I do know how to power up my steem I login into my account using active key then choose power up after clicking on the little drop down arrow or triangle below
B02372C8-A624-4B17-9414-F44A235AB720.png
Then when I choose power up, it will appear like this as seeen below
3C2B3724-D3E4-4DA3-88CF-9D4179C9ABA2.png
I will then enter the amount of steem I want to power up then choose powerup.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Congratulations @santosbass2

You have passed Achievement 2 on understanding the purposed of the different keys offered to you on the steemit platform on creating your account. I personally happy you went ahead to show us how you can transfer seen token and power up your account from your wallet

RemarkRate
Presentation0.5
Tasks complete01
Engaging0.5
Total02

Rating: 2

Please get ready for the next task on Achievement 3: Content Etiquette Link You are expected to know the Proof of Brain concept and able to produce and sharing quality/original content.


Thanks
Greeter helper

 3 years ago 

Hello dear friend, I will like you to join these communities:

Steemkidswhere we touch the live of kids with steemit. Be among the first 60 people to join us now and get 1 steem.
Inspire peoplewhere you read and share inspirational posts. We are currently recruiting members to help build the community.

you can ignore this message if you are already part of these communities.

Subscribe to our communities and help build it up!!!

IMG_20210623_085244.jpg

 3 years ago 

Hi, @santosbass2,

Your post has been supported by @njiatanga from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36