Achievement1 by @adorable-diala - My introductory post to steemit

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Achievement1 entry: Introducing myself


Hello steemians, I’m identified as @adorable-diala here on steemit. I’m delighted to have made it to this platform. I had some issues introducing myself immediately I signed up and I’m happy to have rectified them. This post stands as a correction to the first one which wasn’t posted in this community. Since some engagement activities had gone on my first introduction post which was faulty, I couldn’t delete. Once again, this post stands as a correction to the first one which was faulty.





About Me


My name is Diala Gideon Adorable. I was born in Imo State, Nigeria. I also spent some of my childhood days there, before relocating to the Federal Capital Territory (F.C.T Abuja). In Abuja, I had my secondary education at Government Secondary School (GSS) Gwagwalada. Upon graduation from GSS Gwagwalada where I completed my secondary education, I gained admission into the University of Port Harcourt from where I graduated with a BSc degree in Computer Science. I’ve also completed my country’s compulsory military service for graduates popularly known as NYSC here in Nigeria. During that period, I gained more knowledge, adding more skills to my skillset which I now spend more time practicing. I am a reliable problem solving strategist, a resourceful ICT personnel able to accomplish measurable target using practical technology knowledge. I am also a Web-developer, counsellor and Believer (Christian).

As an independent, resourceful and responsible person I welcome any challenging but executable task. I am thoughtful and pay attention to details.

My strengths are my attitude, l believe "I can do it" and I draw positive inferences from the successes and failures I encounter. I believe in myself and I desire perfection in everything I do – one of the reasons I decided to redo my introduction post to check all the boxes the standards of this awesome requires.





My Hobby


I love working smart and not just working hard. This has been my orientation/mindset. I'm a web-developer and can work from any location. I love working from the comfort of my home though I don’t mind moving out if I have to. I also love Reading/Studying, computer programming, traveling, sports (Football, Boxing and Tennis) and other recreational activities. Swimming is my favorite amongst many recreational activities. Not that I’m the best swimmer though.





How I got to know steemit


The phrase "content creation pays" had always sounded like a pie-in-the-sky to me. But getting such timely information from a trustworthy friend @jehoshua-shey is just enough to convince me that it's a reality. He was on hand to guide me on how to join the platform. He insisted that I did the introduction post again as I couldn’t edit some faults in the first one. I had no problem with this as I’m happy to be a part of the steemit community.
Being a part of the steemit community gives me a head start in my short term goals. I'm glad that I am a member of a community where I can grow my career, and I'll strive to be a reason for the success of steemit. So I am excited writing to the steemit community as a new steemian.

I wish to appreciate @cryptokannon for her assisting new steemit users. I also wish to appreciate the Newcomers community curators @steemcurator03 who also ensure that new users get to familiarize themselves with the platform. I anticipate learning more about this community from you all.


This is my introduction to this community.
Thank you for reading.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hi, @adorable-diala.
Welcome to steemit.
Follow @steemitblog for updates.
Have a nice day

 4 years ago 

Thanks @toufiq777

Hello @adorable-diala, Welcome to the Steemit!! I would like to congratulate you on completing your first achievement here. I hope you will complete the next achievement soon.

Please join our Steemingcurators community for participating in writing challenges or contests that running on Steemit.

I suggest you to follow @steemitblog for the latest updates on steem community.


The Steemingcurators Community Building Team.

 4 years ago 

Thanks @boss75 I'm grateful

Great post sir. You did well this time. You're welcome to steemit, I hope you find this platform interesting. There's a lot you can learn and earn from if you stick with the platform. There's the ongoing diary game and also series of contests and challenges to participate in. You'll enjoy your time here.

@beckie96830, @beautychicks and @focusnow here's another new steemian from Nigeria residing in Abuja. You might want to say hello to him.

@adorable-diala, the first name I mentioned is steemit's city coordinator for Abuja, while the other two are the Nigerian country representatives on steemit.

Kindly follow @steemitblog for more updates.

 4 years ago 

Wow! Thanks @jehoshua-shey I'm grateful

 4 years ago 

Hello ,
Welcome to this wonderful community and wish you will enjoy Steemit !
I'm @besticofinder, a member of the Steem Greeters Team.

👉 You can follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom and follow @steemingcurators for find more information about new contests and events.

👉And I like to invite you for the "A Better Life With Steem' project " #betterlife , you can find information from here
Wish you a great future with Steemit !

Please feel free to ask anything and have a nice day !

 4 years ago 

Thanks @besticonfider I'll do that assuredly

 4 years ago 

Hello @adorable-diala, welcome to the steemians' world. This is a really great platform and I hope you enjoy it.

I would like to suggest you follow the @steemitblog in order to get updates daily.

You can as well the @steemingcurators too.

Have a nice day.

 4 years ago 

Thanks @bennethade I'm grateful

 4 years ago 

Welcome to steemit

You can follow the #betterlife #thediarygame project organized by @steemitblog.

For the latest update of the season three diary game, you can get the complete guide at the following link 👇
Click here

Betterlife project👇
Click here

#twopercent
#indonesia
#affable

 4 years ago 

Thanks @nazarul I'm grateful

Heyy @adorable-diala! You are very welcome to the Newcomer's community. Be sure to complete the rest of the achievement posts in our community follow @steemitblog for updates. Welcome once again! 😃

 4 years ago 

Thanks @njaywan I'll do that

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @njaywan and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Welcome to Steemit and the Newcomer's Community. Be sure to complete the rest of your achievement tasks to understand how this ecosystem fully works.

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

The Steemit Team

 4 years ago 

Thank you, youre amazing @njaywan and @steemcurator03

Welcome to steemit platform.
Keep following @steemitblog for latest update.

 4 years ago 

Many thanks @sobuj28

 4 years ago 

Welcome sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69135.35
ETH 3742.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67