Achievement 4: Applying Markdowns on Steemit by @acedluffy

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

20220526_133330_0000.png


Hello great people of Steemit, I have resumed and I am better than ever. I previously did my achievement 4 but was told to do it in another manner meaning to make a random post and apply markdowns in the post so that's what I am here to do. Today's topic would be centered on the meaning of Agriculture and the definition of the various forms of Agriculture. I will do justice to that in this post so keep reading.


Definition of Agriculture


Agriculture is the act of planting, taking care of and harvesting crops, rearing animals either for food or cash and grooming and taking care of the soil. This is usual done by farmers and you can choose to focus on livestock, crops or both. In the traditional society, farmers used to fill up the farm with their farming instructions, make ridges and plant and cultivate crops in numbers but now with the advent of technology, the narratives changed now a few farmers can work on huge plots of land with machines making it faster, more effective and easier.

Various forms of Agriculture

FormWhat they do
ApicultureThis involves the keeping and raring bees and their produce (honey, bee wax etc)
Horticulturerelated to crop raring but involves growing of special plants maybe for their flowers, beautiful or for herbal and medicinal purposes.
Livestock rearingThis involves the practice of growing and rearing animals especially cattle, pig, chicken for their produce (eggs, hides and skin etc)
Crop cultivationGrowing, tending and harvesting of crops that are relevant to man and/or animals.
FisheryKeeping, breeding and growth of fishes for later sales during maturity

Note
These are not all the forms as we still have snail growth and rearing and some others but these are the ones I would be utilizing for the sake of this post

For the next few days If you want to know more about agriculture, stay tuned to my blog and give it a follow if possible so you can stay updated whenever I post. I would be looking deeper into agricultural things for the next 7 days.

With all these markdowns used in this post, I believe I have come to the end of this achievement and would very much appreciate verification so I can move on to the next one.

Sort:  

Hello @acedluffy, in order to verify your achievement 4 you need to delete the previous achievement

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@acedluffy/achievement-4-applying-markdowns-by-acedluffy

 2 years ago 

Alright sir, there was a problem with my notifications so I am just seeing this. I have successfully deleted the previous achievement

 2 years ago 

@wilmer1988 I have effected the changes. Why haven't you responded

 2 years ago 

@ngoenyi please can you help me verify my achievement 4. It would soon expire. I'm trying my best to grow on Steemit

Hi @acedluff

Congratulations, your achievement 4 is verified.

You can advance and complete Achievement 5

Remember to use the #Achievement5 and #(your country) tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

I will give a vote in a current post with steemcurator03 to recover the vote of your achievement 4

Rate 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55