Achievement 2: Basic security on steemit by @abigum

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hello dear steemit colleagues I hope you are well, after having fulfilled my previous achievement today I present in this medium my achievement 2 on Basic Security in Steemit, where I give an answer to a series of questions

image.png
source

Have you obtained and saved all your steemit?

If I have all my steemit passwords and save them in several countries as a phone, computer also in my personal mail.

Do you know all the functions and restrictions of the keys?

I can say that each one has its particular function which they are:

  • Master key: Through it the necessary keys of the account are acquired, if one day a stranger obtains it can have access to the account and my tokens would be in danger.

  • Owner Key: It is the important one, since with it you can change another key of the account, up to your own.

  • Post Key: With this is that we can enter the account daily to be able to make the publications, edit them, give votes to our colleagues, comment on publications, make reestem.

  • Activation Key: It has the particularity of making the transfers of funds, transforming steem dollars, performing power up / Down, changing the profile picture.

  • Memo Key: It has the function of encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds, it should always be added to the numeral start # to encrypt a memo.

How do you plan to keep your master key safe?

Having it in a safe place that is easy for me to locate, as I said earlier in my mail, laptop or own phone

Do you know how to transfer your steem tokens to another steem user?

It consists of some steps that are not complicated, you enter the wallet you go to steem wallet, the activation key is placed, then to transfer, the user to whom it is going to be transferred is placed together with the desired amount, then we place the memo and to finish we give it send.

steem 1.jpg

steem 2.jpg

Do you know how to perform Power Up process in steem?

Yes, it has been the same as the previous process but in this case instead of clicking to transfer, it is given where it says Power Up or Power On, the new tab opens, the requested data is placed and the amount that you want to finish is placed.

steem 3.jpg

steem 4.jpg

Thank you for reading my post I hope it is to your liking and complies with the schedule.

Achievement

Sort:  

Curators Note :3

Hello @abigum,

Congratulations! You have passed Achievement 2 on Basic Security on Steem. You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article.

You can be eligible for Minnow Support Program after completing achievement 4 successfully.

For more updates, keep following @steemitblog.

Best Regards!!!
@boss75

 2 years ago 

Hi, @abigum,

Your post has been supported by @boss75 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45