Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Communitylast year (edited)

IMG_20230320_174854_761.jpg

With my achievement 2 task verification by answering some questions about the security on steem.

Question1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steem it?

YES. I did able to retrieve all my security keys on my steemit account which are: posting key, owner key, active key, memo key, master key as well as the TRX account private key. It can be found in your wallet.

Question2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

It is also stated in your steemit wallet on how you going to use each keys and where the keys are useable for each of them. Such as:

POSTING KEY
Use your posting key when logging into your account. It is used for social networking, like posting, engaging with other steemians, upvoting and resteeming. It has limited set of permissions and can not be used to transfer any coin, token or dollars from your wallet.

ACTIVE KEY
It is a much higher set of permissions than posting key. This key is used to any monetary - related actions to your wallet, either transferring to an exchange wallet, another steemit wallet and powering up your account.

MEMO KEY
It is the key used for decrypting messages and it is not that used very often.

OWNER KEY
This key allows you to change other keys as well as retrieve your account.the key should be safe

Question 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?

You keep the password in a safe place to prevent it from using by someone you can safe it in phone, laptop, and diary or PDF.

Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

YES. By asking help from my steemian friend and I was able to transfer steem token to another steem user account.

Question 5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

YES. I do know how to power up my steem. Go to your steemit wallet, under STEEM go to power up, transfer steem to your account.

Hope I answer all your questions for verification in achievement 2

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello
@abas0

I would like to welcome you on this beautiful platform wholeheartedly.

I am the moderator of the Incredible India community

I love to welcome you to our community. As I can see you have shared some awesome photographs and our community is based on art and culture.

So it would be our pleasure to have you in our community with many more great photographs.

Our discord:- Meraindia discord link

Regards,
@piya3 (moderator)
Incredible India community

Greetings, I must inform you that this publication represents a verbatim copy of an internal source of steemit, for this reason it will not be approved, I urge you not to continue doing this type of prohibited practices, I invite you to review the achievement 3 of the Newcomers'Community where you will find details about the content policies allowed within the platform.

Please edit your post and make it 100% original

Original Source

Cc: @endingplagiarism, @endplagiarism04

Greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62