Contest // Topic of the week №35 // How many hours a day do I sleep? by sxshx

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago

I would like to thank @slon21veka for making this amazing contest every week. Thank you so much for this amazing opportunity 🙂

20210928_013111.jpg

Well as of for me, Being a working student 8 hours a sleep is very impossible to get and also when you're struggling with anxiety and constant overthinking. Its really hard to sleep early sometimes and to answer the question for the topic this week, I usually sleep for around 5 to 6 hours a day.

IMG_20210928_021300.jpg

After a long day of online class and tutoring my nieces, I log in to steemit at around 9 or 10 PM sometimes but I occasionally open my steem and do a quick post or upvotes during my breaks. Maybe i spent around 4 hours or 5 hours in steem it depends on my mood or if I were looking for contest, reading some of the diarygames and just randomly searching for cat pictures. Well just to maximize my time here on steem I always try to do a quality content here so sometimes it took me 1 and a half hour to write a post. The struggle is so real 😂 while waiting for any notifications I tried to be productive like talk to my friends via messenger, watch some documentaries on YouTube, review some of my lectures and sketch.

Actually here in the Philippines, there are two sides of customary sleeping patterns. most pinoys from the countryside sleep early like 8 or 9 PM because of the eerie silence of the night, sometimes its tradition just to sleep early and some of the islands have poor internet connection and we all know some of us stay up late because of the internet 🥲 and some of them wake up at around 5 AM because of religious beliefs and maybe just to start there day early.Then there's the City Life where most people stay up lates, mostly around 12 or 3 AM, not quite sure but most of my friends and classmates stay up that late.

images (5).jpeg
image from google

Hmm maybe because of the noise everywhere, the internet, most especially the usage of social medias, everything is just alive at the City during at night time, it's also pretty common here to work at night, like call centers agents, virtual assistant and yeaaah Parties everywhere!

So basically the pinoys from countryside sleep for more than 8 hours (depends on the person) and the pinoys from the City sleep for maybe 5-6 hrs (depends on the person).

Thank you for reading my entry for the Contest // Topic of the week №35 // How many hours a day do I sleep?
I would also like to invite my friends to join the contest as well
@benisnice
@hanna716
@zoyabhatti06

Thank you so much and more power to the Steem-BRU Community 🤍

Sort:  

Saludos desde Venezuela. Cierto para dormir bien hay que aquietar los pensamientos, coincido con eso. También ocupo bastante tiempo en Steemit, hay mucho contenido importante e interesante. Saludos cordiales.

sí, es bastante difícil dormir estos días, gracias por las amables palabras y gracias por seguirme. Saludos cordiales desde Filipinas 🤍

в 8 или 9 часов вечера из-за жуткой тишины ночи

Вот о такой тишине мечтают многие!

да, мне бы тоже понравилось :) и большое вам спасибо

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61497.04
ETH 2478.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66