GRAFFITI OF MY CITY Indigenous culture

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-01 at 10.33.31 PM.jpeg

Hello hello, I am here to participate for the first time in this super contest, I bring you a mural just painted by a friend and colleague Michael Guetio, a great artist, only two days ago that I did it in a school in the city of Popayan , Cauca, Colombia,

An art that helps to strengthen the indigenous identity and to remember the nature that represents this region of the country, I am Venezuelan but I have been in this country for 3 years now and in this time I have learned a little about the culture of the regions where I have been, And here in this city I met this great artist from the indigenous community, he has painted several Murals, hopefully I can share more of his work here, this is the most recent, when I found out that he was painting a mural I wanted to take advantage of it to share his work.

A mural or mural painting is a figurative art technique painted or applied directly on a wall or wall, be it stone or some type of construction. The most common historical models are of pictorial compositions, or also made in mosaic, ceramic or sgraffito, there are those who have this art as a street art and in some way they are right, but for my perception this art is one of the most striking and a form to freely express a message.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-01 at 10.33.54 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-01 at 10.33.54 PM.jpeg

Si quieres participar aqui te dejo el concurso @ slon21veka , puedes encontrar los términos del concurso aquí: https://steemit.com/hive-171319/@slon21veka/contest-from-slon21veka-graffiti-of-my-city

Invito a participar @mamamasha @abu78 @notannov

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

¡Genial! El graffiti es muy lindo. ¡Gracias!

Gracias amiga

Прекрасная работа!

Gracias, me alegra que te haya gustado

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57