Graffiti Of My City No. 27 - Tribal Womenfolk In Street Art

Hello everyone in the Community. I am happy to be here again to participate in this contest, Graffiti Of My City No. 27 hosted by @slon21veka. This is a very exciting challenge and if you still haven't heard of this, you can read up on the contest post here. You are all invited to share street art and graffiti you see in your part of the world. Come and join the fun!

As I mentioned in my entry post in No. 26, click here for the link, I was able to discover more street art along the very long walls of the Davao City National High School, the premier secondary public school institution in my city, Davao City, here in the Philippines. The school is located along F. Torres Street and occupies an area of 62,657 square meters. That's more than 6 and 1/2 hectares of land area enclosed by a perimeter wall. But due to neighboring private properties only the front and west side walls can be seen from the street. This is where I discovered the murals or paintings. For this week, I will show you the paintings of some of the tribal womenfolk. The rest I will reserve for future episodes of this contest.

Let's start with this mural of a mother and daughter hugging each other.

IMG_20211023_152806.jpg

There was an electric post in front of the painting so I cannot get a frontal shot. The picture above was taken on the left side of the electric post. The next photo was taken on the right side.

IMG_20211023_153453.jpg

Next off is this tribal grandmother with a printed cloth covering her head. Notice the banana fruits hanging near the cyclone wire above the fence on the upper left corner of the picture.

IMG_20211023_154042.jpg

Some other women of the tribe.

IMG_20211023_153908.jpg

IMG_20211023_154415.jpg

Observe how the wall has not been maintained properly by the school authorities. Chunks of concrete plaster have already fallen off at the bottom part of practically the whole wall and the yellow paint chipping off.

Next week I will continue to feature the tribal murals of this very interesting perimeter wall.

And that is all for now. I hope you liked the street art that I presented above. Let me wish the best to all the participants and a huge thank you to our contest moderator, @slon21veka. Please stay safe everyone and may you all have a blessed weekend ahead.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Великолепные работы!

Thank you. It was a pleasure and an honor to be able to join again. 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51