Sort:  

'' I've buried a number of people during this war, people who actually meant something to me, friends, comrades, family. '' To me this highlights story of yours and it seems to me that it tells a lot about complexity and the story that follows his character. I'm glad you found inspiration in my beginning. Thanks for sharing. :)

Thank you 🙂🙂

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @sunravelme.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Interesting direction you took with this one @iamraincrystal

I like how you show Erin has essentially abandoned his roots of where he came from, become a hardened warrior with less emotional connection. That would be every soldiers path I guess.

One of the final passages gives this impression clearly...

Stabbing the earth with the old shovel I held, I noticed how old man Remus slightly flinched away from me. "Erin.. This isn't you.." he softly said in the silence of the night as he wobbled on his cane.

Thanks for posting your short story at The Ink Well and responding to our first prompt :)

p.s. As a contributer at The Ink Well you have earned a unique badge on your steempeak homepage. If you use @steempeak you will now see an @theinkwell badge on your homepage. It is a small thank you from us to you for getting involved and sharing your work with the The Ink Well community.

Exactly the lines that caught my attention!

"Erin.. This isn't you.." he softly said in the silence of the night as he wobbled on his cane.
"It's what I have become."

Powerful!

Thank you so much! ^_^ It's an honor to contribute to @theinkwell community :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

thank you so much! ^_^

@iamraincrystal, War, no matter what's the cause, it brings so many losses on the Field. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for visiting my post 🙂🙂

Welcome. 🙂

Good story
I also stay in my hometown
Waiting for my children to go home
!BEER !COFFEEA


Hey @iamraincrystal, here is a little bit of BEER from @cloudblade for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Congratulations @iamraincrystal, your post successfully recieved 4.64266688 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@busbecq earned : 3.09511125 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

coffeea Lucky you @iamraincrystal here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43