The Shopping Game -Season 5 | 9/3/2024 | Shopping for my visitors

in Steem For Bangladesh4 months ago

Greetings from this end, how is our weekend? I pray that the almighty will bless each one of Us as we celebrate our resting hours, I am happy to be part of this contest even though I know that shopping this day is not easy because the economy of the country is hard but I have zeal of partaking in this contest so I went to the market and make small shopping just sit back and read.

Share the products you bought, the stores you visited, and the people you interacted with.

IMG_20240309_110023_521.jpg

Tomorrow is Sunday and I will be hosting some visitors in my house so I thought of using this opportunity to shop for what I will use tomorrow to cook for my visitor, your relationship and the way you welcome people to your home determine their return and the continuity of your relationship. I purchase food items from the market fish, cucumber, tomatoes, onions, pepper, and of course I bought firewood, gas is very expensive so I have to switch to firewood, life is not that hard we can make it easy with the things that will see around us.

The first item I purchased from the market was cucumber because is essential to our body and it's has its way of beautifying Jollof, it builds our skin and reduces the rate of high blood pressure and sugar regulation digestion of food and also reduces the rate of cancer in our body because it contains water that flushing down our body system into a free excretion according to education when I was pregnant with my kids doctors always advise the pregnant women to feed on cucumber carrots and cabbage, because those are very vital for the growth and development of both party, is one of the best health food that is recommended for women especially those that are pregnant.

IMG_20240309_110259_275.jpg

Tomatoes are a diet that helps our body system to be healthy and is very good for diabetes they help in the reduction of many sicknesses in the body it cleanse our brain and also fight against some organisms that might harm our body. pepper and onions are also very important in cooking because those are the ingredients that we use that bring out our balanced food and each of them has their function in our body that is why I don't joke when I'm making a list of my food.

IMG_20240309_105941_869.jpg

I also purchase fish because is one of the Paramount parts of cooking it provides me with protein and vitamins which make my food balanced and delicious.

IMG_20240309_131745_936.jpg

The firewood I bought was around my house but it's an important part of the cooking because without the firewood my cooking is impossible and that is why it has to be included in the shopping.

My feelings about the shopping experience.

I was very excited when I went to the market and I saw so many goods that I needed at home but because of the hardship I didn't have enough money to purchase all and so I made a list according to my strength the shopping experience was nice and I met with nice customers at the market there approach and communication was awesome it makes me spend all my money and I was left with nothing coming back home except for the money for firewood

IMG_20240309_111047_296.jpg

it was sunny and I was thirsty I but a watermelon to chill off my afternoon and the watermelon seller was a lovely customer who offered me a free piece of the watermelon I also bought one from him, he was so Jovial and I asked him how do you maintain your watermelon if eventually it did not finish from the market and he explained the one that he slices he gave it out at cheaper rate in the evening and the one that he did not slices he preserve them in a cold environment for tomorrow sell and sometimes it finished all, that is trading.

  • Cucumber
  • tomatoes
  • carrot
  • green beans
  • pepper
  • fish
  • firewood

| cucumber = 1000 | 3 Steem

| tomatoes = 1500 | 4 steem

| carrots = 800 | 2 steem

| Green beans = 700 | 2 steem

| pepper = 400 | 2 steem

| fish = 2000 | 5 Steem

| firewood = 4000 | 8 steem ( Total = #11000) including transportation.

At the tomato shop, I interacted with a customer and he told me that preserving these perishable goods is very hard because of the heat We are facing here in Africa, especially in the North he complained bitterly about the tomatoes and peppers because they easily get spoiled once the heat is high, so I bought some and I went away it was a nice experience at the market because I witness so many things and many trading were going on in the market

IMG_20240309_105911_115.jpg

everyone was facing his business hoping to have a buyer that would stop by, life is full of stress but we can't sit back and relax because we need to survive and our family needs to be fed and that is why Every Parent is out there hustling for the sake of their kids growth and development.

All picture we are taking by me with my device

Thank you so much for creating this beautiful contest I am so happy to be among the participants of this great tournament I wish us all the best in the contest.

I INVITE...

@josepha
@ruthjoe
@patjewell

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Lovely post friend, enjoyed reading it. Best of luck in the contest



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

 4 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a beautiful article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If you have any questions you'd like to know or are experiencing any problems, join our Discord servers for help. We are always active here to serve the users. And you are invited to participate in our weekly online hangout. Click the link below to join our discord server. https://discord.gg/6by5BAtAAC



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
AI write Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiaries10%
Voting CSI14.1 ( 0.00 % self, 93 upvotes, 66 accounts, last 7d )
Period2024-03-11
Club status5050

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53