SEC-S6W2: "I Am a Teacher"

in Steem For Bangladesh2 years ago

IMG_20220817_111534.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Welcome to my blog! Let me briefly talk about who a teacher is.
A teacher is a person who helps people (students) to acquire knowledge, a person who is trained to help children acquire viture, competent and a character builder. Teaching and learning are part of living and without a teacher, learning is close to impossible.
The teacher is seen a the key man in formal educational system.

A good teacher is likened to the chief character in a play who is also simultaneously the stage manager who knows when to efface himself and become part of the audience. His performance begins from the moment he steps in front of the class.

Patience and self control are very desirable attribute for a teacher to excel in teaching career because situations will arise that will irritate, anger and probably choke the life out of a teacher and at times like that teachers needs to maintain calm.

20221005_135657.jpg
While teaching, at some point I will take a break and take pictures with the kids which makes them happy


Whose teacher are you? Do you teach for a living?

I am a private school teacher. I had worked as a classroom teacher in primary school for 5 years, as a secondary school teacher for 2 years, teaching computer science and Business studies in the junior secondary, Commerce and computer in senior secondary.

Presently, I teach in different schools in my state of residence. I am an English Diction coach.

Apart from teaching in schools, as a mother I also teach my kids too, these I find pleasure in doing.

Screenshot_20221007-110427_Facebook.jpgScreenshot_20221007-110551_Facebook.jpgTeaching my daughter

I teach for a living and wouldn't mind teaching for the rest of my life as I am a professional in the field.

What challenges have you faced as a teacher?

One of the major challenges I face as a teacher is lack of teaching aids. Why do I say teaching aid is the major challenge here. Sometimes for the students to really understand what the teacher is talking about, they have to see that thing, if possible feel it and can then follow up with the lesson. But in a situation where the objects are not seen, the students do not really understand the lesson.
Another challenge is parent's corporation. For teaching and learning to be more effective, students need to go on a field trip or excursions.
When such is organised, some parents do not comply with the charges that comes with the trips thereby preventing some students to fully benefit from the excursion.

How do you create a learning environment that is both stimulating and supportive?

To make my teaching interesting and effective, I make use of improvised teaching aids. When I am teaching a particular topics where I have no teaching aids to show, I use my phone and googled some of the pictures I needed and show it to my pupils and when this is done some of them who claimed that, they didn't know that particular thing will now agree that they know it. And in most cases it makes the understanding of unfamiliar topics easy to understand.
Another thing I do is downloading some videos amd documentaries, and let my students watch and learn from it during the lesson.

I also get involved in additional training and acquired more skills to support my teaching career, registering myself in a paid workshop and get trained as a teacher.
I learnt some craft to add to my teaching skills which help the students understand my topics very well when I am teaching them Commerce and business studies.
My teaching is not limited to classroom, I took them on sightseeing and field trips.

I make use of different teaching methods like

  • Play methods
  • Demonstrations methods
  • Questions and answers methods etc.


At present, higher education is very expensive. What is your opinion on this, or is there any alternative to it?

It is true that higher education is expensive. That is why as a business studies and commerce teacher in a secondary where I taught some years ago, I went ahead to learn trade. I learn how to sew and as such I am encouraging my students, steemians friends and people around me to learn some trade to support themselves.

20221124_161745.jpg20221015_155952.jpgSome of the things I sell along with my teaching profession

I will also encourage people who might think learning a trade will take much of thier time to start selling things. Get involved in some business reviews and see the one that can work in your environment and do. It is more practical to do something than waiting for higher education which is very expensive now.


Conclusion

Teaching is a noble profession I love and cherish so much. If you are a teacher and the money you get from teaching job does not take care of your financial needs, please do some other thing to add to it. As you can see in my post, I do produced and sell Perfumes and along with fabrics. It has really help and improve my finances.

If you are waiting for higher education and has no money to start immediately, please learn a trade or start selling somethings that will help improve your life.
I hereby invite @imaphil, @goodybest and @eliany to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

You are indeed a great teacher, keep it up a good job, I really appreciate sharing should an amazing post. I love it

Thank you for engaging in my post, i really appreciate

This post was received 25% upvote from @steemcurator08
Curated by the Community Curator
Team 5.

We support quality posts anywhere and any tag

Operated by : @heriadi
Team 5 Curation Guidelines for October, 2022

Teaching is passion. Thank you for all you do for the kids

Thank you dear for your kind words

 2 years ago 

Tienes una linda experiencia como profesora, la falta de material para realizar un buen trabajo, es necesario tenerlo a la disposición.

Te deseo mucho éxito.
Abrazos con mucho cariño.

Thank you for visiting my post.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for participating in the steemit engagement challenge. Wishing you success in this competition. Be sure to share your valuable feedback on other contest entries. Which helps you win. I wish you success in this competition.

CategoryRemarkScore
Verified User1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
Bot Free1/1
Club status1/2
Quality Content2/2
Markdown Style1.5/2
Total8.5
CategoryRemark
Support #burnsteem25
Voting CSI19.3
Period (Club Status)29/11/22 (5050)
Transfer to Vesting39.735 STEEM
Cash Out0 STEEM

Thank you so much for the verification and going through my post.

 2 years ago 

Wow my noble colleague you jave done justice to this topic .Without a teacher we will not know any thing in this life so teachers are very important in our life.please do well to visit mine i did a post on this.

I will visit your post my dear

The final responsibility of a teacher is to provide encouragement and motivation to his students to always strive to be more advanced. Forms of encouragement and motivation that Smart Teachers can give to students can be done in various ways, for example giving gifts, giving praise, and awards. I also share posts about teachers, if you have time please take a look and I am very happy.

You're right. We also provide encouragement too. Thank you for visiting my post.

 2 years ago 

hola.. tu diario es muy hermoso, me alegra poder compartirlo contigo, saludos de bendiciones

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63