SEC-S10W3: Teamwork Makes The Dream Work

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year (edited)

Hello everyone, it is a beautiful day, and I am glad to be here with you all. This week, I will be participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge organized by Steem For Bangladesh community which is titled "Team Work Makes the Dream Work".

When a person goes for a job interview, one question that is asked is "Are you a team player?", this is because the value of teamwork cannot be overemphasized in workplaces. Teamwork births progress and success, so with that I will be creating a post by answering the questions in the challenge.



What does the phrase "Teamwork Makes the Dream Work" mean to you?


Image taken with my Samsung S21 Ultra

Teamwork is the coming together of two or more persons to achieve a particular goal. Every team has a dream which is the success they want to achieve for whatever project they intend to start but then, this success is only possible if everyone works together, performing their own duty to get it done. I am conversant with the body, so I will illustrate using the body. The human body is a complete example of teamwork. Each organs have its own functions and all part of the body function differently. The eyes are meant to see, the nose to smell, the head to house other organs of the head and for rotation, the heart to pump blood, the kidney, to detoxify toxins and remove waste, the leg to work, and the hand to pick up an object as well as perform activities that the hand can do. But then, these body parts and organs do not work alone, because if they do, the human body would not be able to function properly.



Do you have experience being involved based on teamwork? Feel free to share your online and offline team experience


Image taken with my Samsung S21 Ultra
Basically, my job entails teamwork with different personnel working together to reach a specific result. I work at the hospital, and in doing so, I have to interact with Doctors, Nurses, Surgeons, Pharmacists, and so on. With my job description, I am to look into the health history of the patient and send it to the doctor. The doctor would interact with the nurse to get the patient treated. In cases where it requires surgery, a surgeon would interfere but in cases where the patient needs to get medications, the pharmacy would be there to attend to the patient. Each and everyone at the hospital has different roles, but with teamwork, we are able to attend to as many patients as possible.

If I do not do my job to get the patient's file, check the patient's record, and ascertain the patient's current state, the doctor would need to start looking for the file of the patient which is time-consuming an\d would delay others from being treated which can be detriment because health is vital. But since we all work in synergy and do things together, the work is easier and people's health is being attended to.



What obstacles did you face in working as a team?


When it comes to teamwork, it usually involves the good side and the downside. When people work as a team, some people can cause a disruption to the chain of getting the desired result due to laziness, lack of interest, and other unforeseen reasons. There was a day I was supposed to change my shift but then the people who were suppose to come take over the shift were not around. A lot of my colleagues had left, leaving the load to rest on me and one other person. This led to increased workload, delay in sending the details to doctors, and a crowded hall with patients. I was I wanted to leave also, but I thought a lot about the health of the patients and stayed back a little. That day was a very hectic one and I understood what it meant to work as a team to attain a perticular goal.



Is it possible that a person can achieve more by engaging in teamwork than individually? explain.


One man can carry a block, but one man cannot build a house. There are a few things that can be done alone, but so many things cannot be done alone. Teamwork allows people to get result earlier and better, compared to working alone. It takes teamwork to run a company, it takes teamwork to successfully do anything. It is possible for a person to achieve things alone, but working can be stressful, and discouraging.







With this, I have come to the end of my post, and I will like to invite @okere-blessing, @preye2, @inspiracion, @simonnwigwe, @samminator, @pelon53, and @wilmer1988, @talktofaith,



here is the link to my Introduction post

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

@tipu curate

Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

 last year 

Thanks a lot for the curation

 last year 

Totally agree with you friend teamwork achieves success, one person alone is not going to achieve as much success as he does in a team that is well organized, that has a fluid conversation and knows the priorities that need to work for a common purpose.

I loved your participation success for you.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator07. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
PicsArt_05-29-09.43.25.jpg
Curated by :<@Josevas217>
 last year 

Thanks a lot @steemcurator07, this meant a lot to me, at the time when I lost hope of votes on Steemit.

Loading...
 last year 

I admire you dear friend, as you are living the dream life of so many individual. Teamwork is indeed the backbone to success. Thanks for sharing dear friend, and goodluck in this contest.

 last year 

Thanks a lot for the compliment. For me, I am yet to live my dream live. I wish you good luck in all you do.

 last year 

La comunicación entre los miembros del equipo es importante para alcanzar los objetivos; esto permitirá un entendimiento de cada una de las ideas y con ello tomas las mejores decisiones.

Éxitos en el concurso.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66197.45
ETH 3522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14