" Grasp all, lose all "

in Steem For Bangladesh6 months ago

Hello,I'm @sumayaorin , from #Bangladesh

Add a subheading - 2024-03-01T162810.890.png

Image made by Canva

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn9g1JDeoTfLth3BC.png

Hello wonderful folks, I hope each of you is having a fantastic time. As for me, I'm doing fine, although today I want to share a rather unpleasant incident that unfolded recently—a tale that fits perfectly into the theme of "Grasp all, lose all."
Have you ever experienced such loss from a close person ? Tell an incident that happened to you, when you experienced harm from someone close to you.

Add a little bit of body text (8).png

Image made by Canva

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

Around two months ago , an acquaintance not exactly a close friend but certainly not a distant one either, reached out to me. We hadn't spoken or met in quite some time, so her sudden call caught me off guard. After a bit of catching up, she dropped a bombshell—she needed a substantial amount of money, 5 lacs Taka to be precise. Now, at that point, my bank account wasn't swimming in riches, and I had a balance of only 90 thousand Taka.


Being the considerate person I am, I didn't want to turn her away without offering some help. I sent her a screenshot of my account balance, explaining that I could lend her 80k, but I needed it back within 5 days. To my surprise, she agreed without hesitation. I promptly transferred the amount, trusting her promise to return it in five days. Nevertheless, things went in a surprising direction.
Five days later, instead of the repayment, I was told to wait for an additional two days. Patiently, I complied. However, as those two days turned into a cascade of empty promises, my patience wore thin. I reached out through calls and texts, urging her to honor her commitment, but all I received were more delays and excuses. Finally, last week, she returned my money, but not without a series of unpleasant encounters.
What baffled me more than the delay in repayment was the aftermath. Instead of gratitude, she unleashed a barrage of harsh words about me to some of our mutual friends. It was a perplexing situation—I, who had patiently waited for my money, found myself being vilified.
I can't help but wonder if others have faced comparable losses from individuals they thought were close to them. It can be disappointing when someone you rely on not only doesn't reciprocate that reliance but instead shifts the blame to make you look bad. It raises doubts about the genuineness of relationships and the motives of those in your circle.
Is there any way to know all these people ?

Your paragraph text (49).png

Image made by Canva

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

Identifying the true nature of these individuals before they show their real selves can be difficult. Individuals often wear masks, and occasionally it requires a challenging circumstance to uncover their authentic identities. It was a valuable lesson that was learned through experience.


How you feel about the people around you and what you expect from them.

Your paragraph text (51).png

Image made by Canva

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

Upon reflecting on the incident, I am reconsidering my expectations of others. I value mutual respect, trust, and reliability in all relationships, whether with friends, family, or acquaintances. This experience has emphasized the importance of distinguishing authentic connections from those formed out of convenience or personal gain.


In terms of my expectations, I am looking for honesty, empathy, and accountability from the individuals in my life. Having some knowledge can greatly help in sustaining positive relationships. Although I experienced disappointment in this situation, it will not stop me from offering assistance in the future, albeit with a more careful approach.
Ultimately, life is filled with both wonderful and difficult experiences. It is the way we handle challenges that truly reflects our character . This incident although unfortunate is a good reminder to be cautious about the people we surround ourselves with and the trust we give them.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn9g1JDeoTfLth3BC.png

I would like to invite my friends @eliany @ridwant @jyoti-thelight @lirvic to participate in this contest

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXoBTy5kts8gAjuUzcyeKmvvJxWpchJLWqykZyXdNoFBBTkhVyVZnTjPL7T5RtnuqxN9fuiuf6PuLPfqDiNLQn.png

Thank You Everyone.png

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 6 months ago 

My X/Twitter share link is 👉here

 6 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a beautiful article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If you have any questions you'd like to know or are experiencing any problems, join our Discord servers for help. We are always active here to serve the users. And you are invited to participate in our weekly online hangout. Click the link below to join our discord server. https://discord.gg/ksmVErs5.



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
AI contentHuman
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiaries
Voting CSI8.1 ( 0.00 % self, 102 upvotes, 67 accounts, last 7d )
Period2024-03-01
ResultClub100

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33