Contest: My plan for celebrating Eid-ul-Fitr

in Steem For Bangladesh3 months ago (edited)

Hello,I'm @sumayaorin , from #Bangladesh

Add a subheading - 2024-04-06T025833.260.png

Image made by Canva

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn9g1JDeoTfLth3BC.png

Assalamualaikum everyone,


I pray that this holy month of Ramadan finds you all in good health . Muslims everywhere are counting down the days until Eid ul-Fitr a joyous celebration . This is an annual event that the Muslim community eagerly anticipates . The joyous festival of Eid ul Fitr follows the month long fasting and hardship of Ramadan .
We have worked tirelessly to ensure that this day will be unforgettable and it is almost here . I would want to share with you my intentions for Eid ul Fitr .
With whom & where did you decide to celebrate this Eid-ul-Fitr and why?

Your paragraph text - 2024-04-06T030345.736.png

Image made by Canva

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

As a child I was lucky because I was the eldest girl in my family . This meant I could spend Eid with my parents making moments I will never forget and feeling completely happy . Now that I am a wife and mother, things are different, but Eid is still a happy and loved holiday. Because my husband has to work this Eid-ul-Fitr, I will be in Chattogram. He's sorry, but he can't take time off at this time. Because of this, we have decided to celebrate the event in this lively neighbourhood. Unfortunately, we can't go back to our hometown of Dhaka, but being in Chattogram to enjoy Eid with a new community will be an experience we'll never forget. We hope that our parents will be able to come enjoy Eid with us if everything goes as planned.


Have you planned or already done buying new clothes for yourself or family members or for others?

Untitled.jpg

Alhamdulillah ...my happy daughter with her Eid shopping.

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

Indeed , preparing for Eid-ul-Fitr is always a cherished aspect of Ramadan. During Ramadan we not only focus on fasting and worship but also eagerly anticipate the joyous day of Eid . We carefully consider our attire, delicious meals, and thoughtful gifts for our loved ones, relatives, and friends. As a child, my parents took care of all the planning, and I always looked forward to getting new clothes and applying Mehendi. Now, I take charge of everything, from planning gifts for my parents, in-laws, daughter, husband, and even for myself. I find great pleasure in bestowing gifts upon my dear ones. I am grateful to have successfully completed shopping for my entire family within my budget.


How are you planning to spend the whole day of Eid?

Add a little bit of body text (11).png

Image made by Canva

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

The festivities actually start on the evening before Eid. I intend to complete some cooking by the evening of the day before Eid. Then, there will be Mehendi arrangements within my community, and I'm really looking forward to joining because Eid just wouldn't be the same without Mehendi. Once this event is over, I'll make sure to prepare the remaining dishes for Eid day. For Eid day, I aim to rise early and make preparations at home, ensuring that I serve delicious sweet dishes before my husband departs for Eid Namaz. After that, we will all prepare ourselves and exchange pleasantries. Later, we will gather with friends and colleagues, and after a satisfying meal, we will relish the splendid afternoon and evening outdoors with our loved ones. For the evening, we've made arrangements to join our friends and colleagues for a delightful Eid dinner. If all goes according to plan this is how I intend to spend my day with my family , community and in a new place, brimming with joy and fresh encounters.


Overall Eid-ul-Fitr is a meaningful occasion that promotes joy and unity within the Muslim community. It's a time for celebration, unity, and sharing happiness with our loved ones. May this Eid bring an abundance of blessings and immense joy to all!

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn9g1JDeoTfLth3BC.png

I would like to invite my friends @malikusman1 @ridwant @dove11 @radjasalman to participate in this contest

4N7u1ckX2rqpV3R2NtB6sQ3Ebe7Ccci3Bs7Y69YWThVL6rRyA9a9aFppEHX7G1nTWYsbU1L1b1bBjkUyBB4GyQd57aDhfRX5F3YMLyC6htTugJYqL1aup5XKcfrVQE2smsKC4HYd9M4NcCN8n3ZZMkuzXgMkEWX6pYCNaTPH6yZ32Lne1Et1P5jPCwpDMwQGzUjz1xJ1Hsfo7N8ZXcT9hMw.png

Thank You Everyone.png

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 3 months ago 

My X/Twitter share link is 👉here

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 3 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

Eid Mubarak!

Loading...
 3 months ago 

Eid Mubarak! Your heartfelt words beautifully capture the essence of Eid-ul-Fitr – a time for cherished memories, family gatherings, and spreading joy. Despite the distance from home, your spirit of celebration shines through as you embrace new experiences in Chattogram. Wishing you a blessed and joyous celebration filled with love and happiness! 🌙✨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55