Betterlife - The Diary Game | 07 June, 2024 |A day spent at my Ammu's place with lots of happiness after months.

in Steem For Bangladesh25 days ago

Hello,I'm @sumayaorin , from #Bangladesh

Add a subheading - 2024-06-10T185817.940.png

Image made by Canva

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn9g1JDeoTfLth3BC.png

Assalamualaikum everyone ,
I hope you are all doing fine and having a safe and sound time . Today is very simple but special for me. The day before, I went to Dhaka to visit my Ammu’s place after 5 months away in Chottogram, my home. So, I was happy. The morning started with rain , and I woke up to the sound of it. Watching the rain from my Ammu’s veranda has always been enjoyable for me. Before marriage, I used to watch the rain from this very spot.

image.jpg

A rainy morning from my Ammu's place .

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

After waking up, I got a cup of tea and sat on the veranda to enjoy it. That day, I was quite relaxed, free from the daily routine I have to maintain at my own home. Here, my mother is my savior, my big umbrella, providing shade, even if only for a while. This is the big blessing of life, which I am realizing more and more as I age.


image 1.jpg

image.jpg

A relax ,an lazy rainy morning at my ammu's place.

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

After a relaxing morning tea, my Ammu called us for breakfast. Without the responsibilities that come with being a mother, I could take my time. After freshening up, I fed my daughter breakfast. Once again, I went to Ammu’s veranda to have breakfast while enjoying the rain. The day was free of household duties—no cooking, no grocery shopping, no chores. I just relaxed and ate, with only my toddler to look after.


images (2).jpg

images (2).jpg

my ammu made her special "Beef teheri "for us

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

My morning went by lazily and relaxing. After that , I went back to sleep for another hour. When I woke up , it was already lunchtime. I took a shower, prayed, and discovered that my mother had cooked special “Beef Tehari,” which is our favorite, especially my husband's favorite. Ammu’s special lunch was soulful and satisfying. Alhamdulillah, we ate it with so much happiness.


images (2).jpg

images (2).jpg

Rickshaw ride after age.

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

After resting for a while, my husband and I planned to go out, as we were in Dhaka after so many days. We took a rickshaw and went to our famous Baily Road. On Baily Road, there is a place named “Swiss,” where the burger is my favorite. I had been craving it for days. We went straight there. This burger has been my favorite since childhood. When I was in class one, I went there with my Abbu and had their burger. From that day, I don’t know how many times I’ve been there to have it. Alhamdulillah, the taste was exactly the same, though the price has increased from 50 taka to 240 taka.


image 1.jpg

images (2).jpg

At Baily road to have my childhood favorite .

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

image 1.jpg

images (2).jpg

At Aarong .

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

After that, we needed to do some shopping for Eid, so we decided to go to Aarong. If I found anything, I would buy it. The Aarong branch was newly decorated and designed with a vast collection compared to before. We saw lots of items, but I didn’t buy anything special, only a toy for my daughter. Since we went out without her, we wanted to bring something back to make her happy.


image 1.jpg

images (2).jpg

my summer delight at ammu's place.

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

On our way back to Ammu’s home, we took a rickshaw and bought some fresh seasonal fruit, “Lichu,” to enjoy together. That is how I spent my day at my Ammu’s home, with lots of comfort, food, and happiness.


Alhamdulillah.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn9g1JDeoTfLth3BC.png

Thank You Everyone.png

8Prrv7p5W83L7oFHxvWZQ5rzoJj7rUGVWQREWBaRkivXoXuzoDze6w8k1L7JFSvaLfKW5UELWgsskDEiZ41EVU3YTYeAQe2a1fze9uuBo151gAQ6CtsyD2JhZ6bvsxn5jGDxjacN3JN2bfFD3Kmh2FqrsqGVZCkPuutaXqqWMA59MVzDcfGD4KMrwbDLkW1sHDhTL7qgmmMMH8YSGLoxdBK.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 25 days ago 

My X/Twitter share link is 👉here

 25 days ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a beautiful article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If you have any questions you'd like to know or are experiencing any problems, join our Discord servers for help. We are always active here to serve the users. And you are invited to participate in our weekly online hangout. Click the link below to join our discord server. https://discord.gg/6by5BAtAAC



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
AI write Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiaries10%
Voting CSI8.5 ( 0.00 % self, 106 upvotes, 66 accounts, last 7d )
Period2024-06-10
Club status100
  • Indeed you had a great time at your parents house or I can say your "ammu's place". It's a lovely word ❣️.
TEAM 7
Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated by : @mvchacin

 23 days ago 

Assalamu alaikum. Thank you, @sumayaorin, for presenting such a beautiful post to us. After reading your post, the first thing that struck me was the feeling of standing on this balcony before your wedding. What a beautiful feeling you have conveyed through the pictures. And your tea and breakfast were very helpful and organic, and the feeling of having breakfast sitting on your balcony is different.

The Tehari for lunch looked very good, but the home-made Tehari didn't taste like the shop's, but I would say it tasted because I cooked it myself. Then you rested and went out for a walk in the afternoon. The rickshaw puller gave pictures from the back of the rickshaw puller. It is very painful to see these pictures. If you feel the rickshaw puller from the back of the rickshaw puller for a long time, you feel a lot of love.

You then went to a fast food shop on Bailey Road, where you bought and ate a light meal. As you talk about Bailey Road, a sad incident that happened a few days ago comes to mind. The terrible fire at Bailey Road rang in my mind. Then you've done your Eid shopping for your family in no time, and it looks like you went to Arang. And this time, lychee is running in abundance, but I don't know how much is adulterated inside it. I am eating it without seeing it myself because everyone is mixing chemicals now. But my daughter eats a lot of litchi. May you also be well. Thank you for such a beautiful presentation. God bless Hafez.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.05
ETH 2955.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13