You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC-S15W3: My Favorite Book: "When Breath becomes Air" by Paul Kalanithi

in Steem For Bangladesh6 months ago

Hi Lauren, it was indeed a nice surprise to have this present, once I got it I immediately wanted to read and it was good time for me to get over the time being in bed.

I can imagine working in nursing home might be not only physical work but also every resident requires a little time for small talk and just moment to listen to them. We also notice when nursing home residents admitted to hospital, we try to stay a bit longer while clerking them but also chatting a bit.

We often have a thank you card and it is nice to read some good feedback and also their experience. We have a good nursing staff team, they are our connection between doctors and nurses they alert us if we need to get back to families for update. I find it is important to keep families updated.

I am sure you mum is grateful for you to be there and being a caring daughter.

I hope you find time to get a book and will enjoy it :)

Sort:  

How wonderful that you receive thank you cards, you are all obviously doing a fantastic job! :) Team work and good communication is what it's all about hey.

Yes it's always lovely chatting to the residents, although I do wish we had more time to spend with them casually like that, as you probably know, it's always busy. But yes, I do enjoy talking to them and there families too. I love hearing there stories that they tell, some are very interesting.

Thank you, yes, mum is pleased I am here and taking care of her :)

Thank you, I have a few books here that I am planning to read, they're mainly
Philosophy books as I enjoy those, as well as crime :)

Wishing you a lovely weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16