Betterlife - The Diary Game | June 17, 2024 | Eid Day Meals And Activities

in Steem For Bangladesh16 hours ago
Greetings Everyone, This is SHOHANA From #Bangladesh

It was festival time and this is the day when we celebrated our second Eid of the year. It was Eid-ul-adha and better known as Qurbani Eid. It has significance that you already know when you are a Muslim or studied on Islam.

Anyway, this is a diary blog so I'll focus on talking about my day and activities. Eid days are not as special as it was in my childhood days and I enjoy my happy day with my favorite meals. I woke up as always and took my breakfast before 9 am in the morning. The meal was different than usual.

IMG_20240617_091812.jpg

It was two flat breads (parathas) with curry of different veggies and the most famous and traditional dessert menu shemai. We call this dessert menu shemai though it has different name in my neighbour countries. It has no specific English name as far I know.

I asked for an extra bread because I eat three parathas in my breakfast since my childhood days and this can make me full for next 4-5 hours. I enjoyed my breakfast because it was different and festival special. The lunch of the day was more special to me.

IMG_20240617_132504.jpgIMG_20240617_132526.jpg

The lunch was served by the hostel and it was festival especial too. It was polao rice or better known as fried rice with a piece of fried eggplant, a slice of lemon and cucumber as salad were served and my most favourite the beef curry were also served.

The beef curry simply made my day because I love this menu more than everything else. Hostel served 2-4 small piece of beef and it taste as always delicious. I enjoyed my meals of the day.

IMG_20240617_213135.jpg

Unfortunately I cancelled my plan to go out because it was raining in the evening. I planned to go out and taste my favorite foods like Ice-cream, fast foods like pasta or burger. No problem I can go for it tomorrow evening. I enjoyed watching movie after completing my work online. I love my work so I don’t like to take break even when it is festival time.

My indoor activities was only eating and resting on bed. I had a coffee in the morning after breakfast. After watching movie I slept but it was more than 12 am when I slept. Those days (festival time) I slept late night and didn’t followed my daily routine sincerely.

Thanks For Stopping By


Love & Peace ❤️😇

A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1


ilovesteemit.gif

Sort:  
 14 hours ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

আমাদের সাথে আপনার সুন্দর নিবন্ধটি ভাগ করার জন্য আপনাকে অনেক ধন্যবাদ. আশা করি আপনি সক্রিয় থাকবেন এবং সবার সাথে যোগাযোগ বজায় রাখবেন কমেন্ট করার মাধ্যমে। আপনার যদি কোনো প্রশ্ন থাকে যা আপনি জানতে চান বা কোনো সমস্যার সম্মুখীন হন, সাহায্যের জন্য আমাদের ডিসকর্ড সার্ভারে যোগ দিন। আমরা সবসময় এখানে ব্যবহারকারীদের সেবা প্রদানের জন্য সক্রিয় থাকি। এবং আপনাকে আমাদের সাপ্তাহিক অনলাইন হ্যাঙ্গআউটে অংশগ্রহণের জন্য আমন্ত্রণ জানানো হচ্ছে। আমাদের ডিসকর্ড সার্ভারে যোগ দিতে নীচের লিঙ্কে ক্লিক করুন... https://discord.gg/6by5BAtAAC



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism / AI Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiariesx
Voting CSI26.9
Club Status5050
Period2024-08-24

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 16 hours ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 hours ago 

Your food looks very nice. They are very tasty food. Parotta and vegetables are my favorite too. Eating beef on the day of Eid is a very happy thing. Thank you for sharing your food photos with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70