Steem Squid Game - The Artist@shawlin

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year (edited)
Assalamualaikum Everyone.

How are you all? Alhamdulillah, I am also well with your prayers. I am Shawlin Sharmin. I live in Dhaka, Bangladesh. My username is @shawlin.

Squid Game is a South Korean drama that portrays the desperation of people in world and what they are ready to do in order to survive. In this psychological thriller series, the protagonist is addicted to gambling and because of that, he enters a contest that features a do-or-die scenario. The shapes are related to a specific scene in the series where all the participants need to safely retrieve these shaped Algona candy.


I choose the umbrella for the contest.
For this artwork I used a pencil, an eraser, a pencil sharpener, a compass, a marker pen, colored pencil.

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-08 at 10.25.56 AM (1).jpeg

I used the compass to draw the outer parts of the umbrella.

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-08 at 10.25.55 AM.jpeg

Then I smoothed out the corners using a pencil

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-08 at 10.25.55 AM (1).jpeg

And then slowly colored the insides of the umbrella using violet color.

Lastly outlined the umbrella using a marker.

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-08 at 10.25.54 AM.jpeg

Also, I wrote my Steemit username and moment's date under the places with a pen.

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-08 at 10.28.28 AM.jpeg

I felt excited to participate in this contest. I always had an admiration for art and I think there should be more to this contest thanks to steemit for hosting such a wonderful event. And this contest should have a second phase which will
help develop the latent talent of everyone

I would like to cordially invite @antusaha, @meherumtinniand @hasnahena to participate in this amazing contest.


25% to @null to support #burnsteem25
10% of this payout for @steem4bangladesh


Here are my Verified links:

Achievement -1
Achievement -2
Achievement -3


◦•●◉✿ Thank You, Everyone.✿◉●•◦

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

হ্যালো

আপনার বাছাইকৃত আকারটি প্রশংসনীয় । যদিও চিত্রাঙ্গনের মধ্যে আপনার বাছাইকৃত আকারটি অন্তর্গত করার চ্যালেঞ্জ ছিলো তবে আপনার প্রচেষ্টাটি ভালো হয়েছে । কন্টেস্টে অংশগ্রহণ করার জন্য ধন্যবাদ

This comment has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for July 2023
Curated by - @nahela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58705.75
ETH 2588.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45