Achievement 2: Basic Security on the Steemit platform@shawlin

in Newcomers' Communitylast year

Assamualaikum everyone.

How are you all? I will share my Achievement 2 post about basic safety on steemit today. I will answer five major questions about Basic security on Steem, how to use posting key, active key, owner key, and memo key. And also know about using steemit wallet.

close-2204_1280.jpg
Pixabay
Question 1
Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?
Answer: - Yes, I have. I received all my keys after I created my account. I download the Pdf file and saved it in several places so that I can easily use it offline too
Question #2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Answer: -Yes, I know the function of each key and its restrictions. Let me explain it to you all

posting key.jpg

Posting Key:
The posting key is used to post on steemit. we can also use this key to comment on another post and follow, unfollow, vote, and Mute.

active key (2).jpg

Active Key:
The active key is used to turn the power up and down. convert Steem dollars by transferring your fund to another steemit account used to withdraw money from steemit.

owner key.jpg

Owner Key:
The owner key is an essential key. This is used for self-working .you can change your other keys and call this key recovery key for Steemit's use. It helps to recover the account and change ownership.

memo key.jpg

Memo key:
This key is only used to encrypt and decrypt when transferring money to another account.
Question #3
How do you plan to keep your master password?
Answer: -I save my keys in Google Drive and take a hard copy of all the keys. I also secure my keys on Pendrive too.
Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Answer: -yes, I do. First, you have to go to open your steemit wallet and log in. There is an option to transfer savings, transfer, power up, Trade, and market. You will see the transfer fund option when you click on the transfer button.
write the user name & the amount of funds that you want to transfer.And apply your active key and your fund will transfer successfully.

wallet.png

Question #5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Answer: -Yes, I know.First you need to open your steem wallet and then click on drop done button to see the power up option.To click on power up write the amount and click on power up button and apply your active key.

power up.png

Screenshot 2023-05-31 212017.png

Thank you, Everyone.

This is my Achievement 1 verified link:
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@shawlin/68bo8e-achievement-1-my-1st-post-shawlin

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for June 2023
Curated by - @heriadi

 last year 

Hello
@shawlin

I would like to welcome you on this beautiful platform wholeheartedly.

I am the moderator of the Incredible India community

I love to welcome you to our community. Nice to know about yourself from your post.

So it would be our pleasure to have you in our community with many more attractive content.

Our discord:- Meraindia discord link

Regards,
@piya3 (moderator)
Incredible India community

 last year 

Thank you so much. I feel overwhelmed to read your comment.

 last year 

Most welcome dear honourable friend. I appreciate your excellent choice of words.

Thank you for completing Achievement 2 and Congratulations your Achievement task has been verified. Please continue to Achievement 3
task.

Rate 1

Important for you:
I invite you to join #club5050 #club75 and #club100 by powering up steem from the rewards your Post. You can read the steps to join here

Regards @heriadi

Note :

All achievement task posts are posted only once. if your post has not been verified, you should be patient and make sure for mention the greeter to verify your achievement task.
You are also expected to be active in other communities to publish posts and comment on other users' posts

Use Steem in your wallet to build Steem Power as an investment for the future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66