📢 📢📢 Contest-Crafts made of leaves.

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year (edited)
Bismillahir Rahmanir Rahim

Assalamu Alaikum
I am @selina1
From #bangladesh
dear friends

photocollage_202372018465977.jpg

How are you all, hope all are well and healthy by God's grace. Alhamdulillah, I am also well and healthy with your prayers. Today I will participate in leaf crafting contest organized by @enamul17 brother on Steem for Bangladesh community. Before participating I would like to thank @enamul17 brother for organizing such a beautiful contest.
So let's start.

image.png

Bird made of coconut leaves

20230720_184110.jpg

Different types of leaves can be used for different types of work. But I prefer to make different types of crafts with coconut leaves, it's easier for me. So today for this contest, as I used to make a bird out of coconut leaves, I will share with you a bird out of coconut leaves. Hope you all like it.

image.png

✅ Have to share step by step the method of making leaf craft.

Everything I need to make a bird out of coconut leaves.

Required Materials:

Coconut leaves
Kechi

20230720_173510.jpg

image.png

First, I cut a leaf from the coconut tree just below the stem with scissors. Then separate the leaves from the stick in the middle of the leaves.

photocollage_2023720183346764.jpg

I will fold the leaf evenly and cut it to a certain amount. Now I will make a little round part of the cut leaf and fold it with a little space in the middle and hold it by pressing it with my fingers.

photocollage_2023720183452835.jpg

After that I will put another leaf head along that fish and bring the lower part round the whole leaf and bring it down. Now pull the two sides crosswise and a shape will be formed in the middle of a bird.

photocollage_2023720183538786.jpg

Now in the middle of the shape, I will cut a leaf between the two leaves and insert it inside and cut the other leaf into thin pieces. It became the tail of the bird.

photocollage_202372018363183.jpg

Now in the front part, as before, cut a leaf inside and cut another leaf for the bird's face.

20230720_175034.jpg

Now put the long stick of the leaf with a knot in the lower part and put it inside another small leaf. Now put the bird inside the wood. My coconut leaf bird has grown in diameter.

photocollage_2023720183730675.jpg

image.png

Finally I will take a picture with my bird.

20230720_183139.jpg

image.png

✅ Which craft do you find easier, paper craft or leaf craft? why?

Every human actually grows from childhood. No one ever grows up. And in childhood everyone plays with other children. And in the middle of the game, they play by creating different types of someone's work with leaves. That's right, I also have many memories as a child of someone's work with this page. I find the work of someone on paper is a bit easier for me than someone on paper. Because I used to do a lot of leaf crafts in my childhood and I am very good at them. And now I learn by watching someone's paper works from YouTube. Which I'm not good at. So I find it easier to craft pages from someone out of paper.

image.png

Conclusion

For this contest I was lost in my childhood when I went to the roof and made this bird out of coconut leaves. That is, I was remembering those childhood memories again and again. I am very happy to make this bird. So again I thank @enamul17 bro for organizing this contest. This was my presentation today.

image.png

I would like to invite some more of my friends to participate in this contest. They are, @mfdo @monirm @afrinn.

Thank you all.

classphotography
deviceSamsung note 9
photographerby @selina1
madeby @selina1
locationGazipur

image.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last year 

খুব সুন্দভাবে তৈরি করেছেন আপু, এই প্রতিযোগিতায় আপনার জন্য শুভ কামনা রইলো।

 last year 

ধন্যবাদ ভাইয়া।

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @yonaikerurso

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @stef1 at 30%.

His publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the contest of the user @enamul17

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

 last year 

Thank you brother @enamul17 for your valuable support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41