The Diary Game - 30.05.2024: After 45 minutes of a storm, my city lost power for three days.

in Steem For Bangladesh2 months ago

As-salamu Alaykum ( 'Peace be upon you')


20240530_203319.jpg

Cover photo


Dear Diary,


20240530_100859.jpg20240530_104019.jpg
20240530_104436.jpg20240530_105042.jpg

As you can see from the title of my post, my day was not off to a good start. My day was getting worse and worse as time went on. At night there was a storm in my city. After a long time, there was a storm in my city and I thought it was a normal storm when I woke up in the morning everything would be fine. But after waking up in the morning my perception completely changed. I wake up first and go to my balcony. At night I put my balcony garden plants down to the floor so they don't fall over and break the tubs. As you can see from my picture, the condition of my balcony was very bad. I clean this balcony before breakfast. I couldn't use enough water to clean the balcony because the power went out and the water had already run out. My sister saved some water which I did not use. I finish breakfast by cleaning the balcony using very little water.


20240530_110355.jpg
20240530_110411.jpg20240530_110432.jpg

After a while, my sister came and told me that the rainwater had accumulated on the roof. She goes to the roof with the kids and later I go to the roof with colored paper. Going there I make a boat. I release the paper boat I made into the water. I used to play this game a lot in the rain when I was a child but now I don't play this game anymore due to lack of time. I was accompanied by my neighbour's kid and my nephew. We play with that paper boat for a while.


20240530_110531.jpg20240530_110539.jpg

After going to the roof I saw some of the ravages of last night's storm at my neighbor's house. They had some trees that all fell down. The walls of their house were broken. I try from the roof to express their loss through a picture. They had a large jackfruit tree which fell on their house causing minor damage to the house. Fortunately, no one was hurt. I feel bad to see such damage to their house. Then I returned home. I thought the electricity connection would be provided shortly.


20240530_124552.jpg

After a while, my elder sister came to our house. She came directly from the office to our house. Through her, we get news that many trees on the road have been broken by last night's storm. But power workers are working to fix them. I let her eat ice cream. The ice-creams were melted without a power supply for about 12 hours. Then we all spend quality time together.


20240530_173315.jpg

In the afternoon I went out on an urgent errand. Due to the lack of electricity, our work was reduced and we realized that it would take a long time to supply electricity. I went to the main road in front of our house and saw a tall tree that had fallen on a power line. Until this tree is removed from the power line we will not have a power supply but I don't see any workers there doing tree removal work. It will be dark in 2 hours, since they haven't started work yet that means they won't be working here tonight. I went to my work disappointed.


20240530_182941.jpg20240530_183525.jpg

Then I go to a super shop and buy the products I need from there. There is an electricity connection in that supermarket. I wanted to buy the products and make the payment through mobile banking but due to the lack of an uninterrupted network I had to pay the bill by cash. From there, on my way back home, I saw that the tree was still on the electric wire. A water motor was started using a generator in the house's garage as the house ran out of water. When I got home, I couldn't take pictures of the products I bought because I didn't have electricity.


20240530_200803.jpg

In the evening we did all our work using candles as the IPS had run out of charge. Our candlelight dinners were made possible by the lack of electricity. All of our family thoroughly enjoyed this candlelight dinner. We will remember this memory for a long time because we were not used to spending long hours without electricity.


Screenshot_20240530_210634_Discord.jpg

At night our Community Steem for Bangladesh monthly meeting started at exactly 9.00 pm but my phone battery was low. I join the meeting with very little battery charge. As my mobile charge is low there, I can stay connected to the meeting for about 15 minutes. I listen to some effective instructions from two of our community admins and a moderator but unfortunately, I can't be there anymore after that.


20240530_213850.jpg20240530_223456.jpg

I photograph this dark city from my balcony. Other days these places are lit up but now there is no light anywhere except some distant network towers. The building you can see the light in the picture is a hospital building. Here the light is provided by a generator. The hospital is very close to my house. This silent and dark city is very unfamiliar to me.


20240530_224912.jpg20240530_225317.jpg

Then I spend some time with my nephew. He was bored because he could not watch television. After all, there was no electricity. Then he made something through the block set and brought it in front of me. He made a castle with these blocks. I took this cassette picture of him in the dark. Besides, two images of the fan in the room were visible by candlelight, which I had photographed. We spend a day without power like this and we get the news that our area will not have the power supply for three days.


Support @pennsif and @pennsif.witness for the growth of this creative platform. Vote for @pennsif.witness here


DeviceSamsung Galaxy A12
Photographer@pea07
Thanks everyone for reading my post

Regards

@pea07

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 2 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

আপনার পোস্টটি পড়ে অনেক ভালো লেগেছে এবং সঙ্গে খারাপ লেগেছে কেননা এই ধরনের অবস্থা আমাদের এলাকাতেও কয়দিন আগে ঘটেছেন ঝড়ের তান্ডবে আমাদের এলাকার অনেক গাছ পড়ে গেছে এবং বস্তির মানুষেরা তাদের বাড়িঘর ভেঙে যাওয়ায় অনেক কষ্ট পেয়েছেন এবং কারেন্ট ছিল না প্রায় ৩০ ঘন্টার মত এবং পানিও ঠিক একই অবস্থা সেদিনটা অনেক কষ্টের মধ্যে দিয়ে আমরা অতিবাহিত করেছি যেমনটা আপনি করেছেন

 2 months ago 

ধন্যবাদ আপনাকে আমার পোস্ট পড়ার জন্য।

TEAM 7

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated by : @sahmie
 2 months ago 

Thanks @sahmie for you kind support.

 2 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a beautiful article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. Join our Discord servers for help. Click the link below to join our discord server. https://discord.gg/6by5BAtAAC



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
AI write Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiariesx
Voting CSI12.7 ( 0.00 % self, 92 upvotes, 69 accounts, last 7d )
Result Club5050

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66239.71
ETH 3448.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61