The Diary Game - 19.06.2024: Me and My leisure activities

in Steem For Bangladeshlast month

As-salamu Alaykum ( 'Peace be upon you')


1000079709.jpg

Cover photo


Dear Diary,


1000079694.jpg1000079702.jpg

It was raining since the night, I woke up in the morning to find it was drizzling. I freshen up and have breakfast. After a while the rain stopped. I go out of the room and go to the little vegetable garden we have. We have brinjal plants in our vegetable garden and have produced some small brinjals. The brinjals are bathed in rain water. Don't think brinjals are immature just because they are small in size. This brinjal variety is small like this. Then I collect several brinjals from there. These brinjals will be cooked for lunch today.


1000079717.jpg

1000079707.jpg

I have shared with you in my past diaries that we have two little birds in our house. After one bird died last week my brother bought another bird. These birds cannot live alone, they need companionship. I hold the bird cage and do some photography. I also do photography on my window grill. The bird you see in this picture was bought by my brother later. The other bird was hiding when this picture was taken. On the occasion of Eid, I applied henna on my hands. My favorite henna design was done by my niece. Indeed, she is a good hena artist.


1000079714.jpg

Then my mother cuts the eggplants I have collected, she adds potatoes to it. Then I boil potatoes and eggplant. At first the vegetables were not cooked with the amount of water my mother gave then I added more water and after about 10 minutes it was cooked. After boiling I sauteed the vegetables well with little oil in it. Then my mother made a delicious potato-eggplant filling with them.


1000079724.jpg

In the afternoon I came out of the house and found a kid on the wall of our gate. The kid was climbing on the wall and eating leaves. The brown colored kid was very brave (haha) as I tried to chase the kid several times but he stood his ground. Of course it was good for me because I was able to photograph the kid. The goat is a fearful animal and is always on the move but this one is exceptional.


1000079732.jpg1000079734.jpg

Then I go to our river bank. Some people were fishing there. This system of fishing is called by a strange name in our area. The name will surely make you laugh. This special type of bamboo and net prepared for fishing is called "Kadakhaora". I know it's a funny name. Water has started flowing in the river. Now this river will have a lot of fish so the fishermen put nets in different parts of the river to catch fish in that net. I stood for a while watching the fishermen catch fish. Some fishermen were fishing together in a boat and they caught some fish.


1000079737.jpg
1000079739.jpg1000079751.jpg

I take some pictures of the river. I have a great thing to share with you today. People who live near rivers are aware of this issue, but many people do not know about this issue. In the picture you can see some holes in the soil wall on the bank of the river. These are bird nests. Many birds live in these holes. It is very nice to hear the birds chirping there in the afternoon.


1000079753.jpg

1000079755.jpg

On our way home from the river bank we had to wait for a while as it was time to return to the cow herd house from across the river. The sight of the herd of cows crossing the river is quite enjoyable. I have been watching this scene since childhood. A herd of cows entered the river together to cross the river. Every morning the people take the cows across the river to graze and return home with the cows before evening.


1000079758.jpg

Back home I saw my neighbor's cow eating green leaves. My neighbors have cows, goats, ducks, chickens and pigeons as pets but I have no other pets or animals except two birds.


1000079761.jpg

1000079762.jpg

At night I prepare two cups of tea for me and my mother. My mother drinks tea while watching TV and I drink tea and read. After reading I login to Steemit and finish some work.


Support @pennsif and @pennsif.witness for the growth of this creative platform. Vote for @pennsif.witness here


DeviceSamsung Galaxy A12
Photographer@pea07
Thanks everyone for reading my post

Regards

@pea07

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last month 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a nice article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If need any help then join our discord https://discord.gg/ksmVErs5.



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
AI contentHuman
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiaries
Voting CSI10.4
Period2024-06-21
ResultClub5050
 last month 

Hello @pea07 apu, how are you? Thank you very much for sharing some beautiful moments with us through the diary game. Especially you have shared pictures of birds, I myself am a bird lover. I really like animals. In your post you have shared pictures of birds and goats and cows which are really admirable.The man who is always the creator always behaves towards animals and birds. Another thing I like is that you grow your own vegetables and can cook fresh vegetables from there. That is really a very nice thing.

TEAM 7

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen
 last month 

আপনার এলাকার এই নদীর ফটোগ্রাফি গুলো আমাকে প্রচন্ড আকর্ষিত করে।সাথে আপনার সারা দিনের কার্যক্রম গুলো দারুন ছিল।আর মেহেদী রাঙানো হাতটি ছিল অসাধারণ। বেগুন গুলো মনে হচ্ছে খুবই ছোট আকৃতির।
আপনার জন্য শুভকামনা রইল।

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68010.47
ETH 3258.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68