The Diary Game - 05.04.2024 : Spending Quality Time At My Sweet Village

in Steem For Bangladesh2 months ago

As-salamu Alaykum ( 'Peace be upon you')


20240405_173018.jpg

cover photo


Dear Diary,


20240405_120215.jpg

Everything in the village is fresh. My elder sister buys chillies from the market with one of our cousins for chilli powder. After measuring this chili will be sent to the market for grinding. There is a total of 4 kg of dry chillies and the price of each kg of chillies is 250 BDT. The total cost of chilli was 1000 BDT or 33.5 steem. I took a picture of them while they were being measured. Chili is taken in the morning for grinding. I woke up to see them measuring the pepper.


20240405_123336.jpg

My brother bought a saree from the market to give to a neighboring aunty a few days ago. We all know that Eid is a very happy festival for Muslims where we look after each other and buy new clothes for them. Aunty was not at home when my brother bought this saree. She visited his daughter's home in our capital Dhaka. Today she was given the saree after coming. She was very happy to get the saree and had Iftar with us and then returned to her home.


20240405_171144.jpg

20240405_171204.jpg

In the afternoon, I go to the river near our house. I have many memories associated with this river and it is a very beautiful place. Anyone can spend quality time here. After I went to the bank of the river, I saw some ducks there. The ducks were returning home in a group. The ducks come to the river in the morning and return home in the afternoon. These wonderful views can only be enjoyed by those who have a river near their home.


20240405_171247.jpg

There was a crop field near the river. Paddy has been planted over a wide area. These green paddy trees look very nice. When the wind blows over this paddy it is like a wave. There is no better landscape than this. I spend some time there. I had my nephew and niece with me. They also got a lot of pleasure from the place.


20240405_173018.jpg

Now the part of the day that I am sharing with you is my best moment of the day. While returning home from the river bank, I saw some children playing there. I spent my childhood here so I can relate to them. When I was a kid I used to play this game with my friends. Watching them play makes me nostalgic.


20240405_173815.jpg

20240405_173819.jpg

The earbuds you can see in the picture are not mine, but this is amazing earbud. My nephew bought it last few days. It costs around 4000 BDT or 130 Steem. These are the best earbuds I've ever experienced. If you want to use good quality earbuds, you can try this.


20240405_174350.jpg20240405_174412.jpg

Before iftar I go to the kitchen and see my sister cutting papaya. Our iftar items include fruit. Looking at the color of the papaya we thought it would be delicious and we ate it after iftar and it was really delicious.


Screenshot_20240405_221505_Discord.jpg

At night I participate in the weekly class that our Steam for Bangladesh community hosts on Discord. There I talk to users sometime but due to busyness and being in village I could not attend the entire meeting. But a moderator from our team complete this class for beginners. Thanks for that our friend @mostofajaman Vaiya.

DeviceSamsung Galaxy A12
Photographer@pea07
Thanks everyone for reading my post

Regards

@pea07

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Dear @pea07 Apu,
You have shared a nice diary with us. Yes, I aggred with you that every thing in the village is fresh. By reading you diary I come to learn that you spent a wonderful time in the village. You went to river side near your house where you spent much time . By the river side you saw ducks . They went to home . You also spent much time with you cousins and nephews .At this time if we go to village ,we will find green paddy field. Now the field looks greener and greener.You took papaya which was so delicious. Best wishes for you.

 2 months ago 

I could sense from reading your post that you were quite excited to be back in the village. I also enjoyed all the wonderful photography of your village setting. Indeed, every village in Bangladesh is beautiful in its own way. The sweet and pure air of the village cools the heart. Good luck to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66161.45
ETH 3566.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11