SEC-S17W2: "A review of the most special food you've eaten in your life"

Hello everyone in this amazing @steem4bangladesh community. Good morning from here, I hope this publication meets you well and that you started your day in a good way. To this second week's engagement challenge about special food.

IMG_20240415_113021.jpg

I would say I have a lot of special food ranging from Afang soup, okro soup, peppersoup rice, and spaghetti to chicken and fries.

What is the name of the special food?

This very special food of mine is called Spaghetti. This dish is eaten in almost all the countries but it originated from Italy. Spaghetti is a long, flimsy, strong, tube shaped pasta. It is a staple food of customary Italian cooking.

Like other pasta, spaghetti is made of processed wheat, water, and once in a while improved with nutrients and minerals. Generally the pasta is white on the grounds that refined flour is utilized, yet entire wheat flour might be added.


Where did you eat this food? or if you have a recipe, you can share it.

The first time I tasted this food was at my husband's place while we were dating, he invited me to his place to surprise me. It was an amazing moment, after we gisted, he presented this food to me to eat. It was so delicious, I had to take another round.

So he taught me his recipe for making it. The ingredients needed are;

  • Spaghetti

  • Groundnut oil

  • Tomatoes(paste or fresh)

  • Onions/pepper

  • Goat meat (protein)

  • Salt/Maggi/curry/thyme

IMG_20240415_112857.jpg

Preparation

I will try and make this brief.

  • Wash and season the meat for cooking.
    IMG_20240415_112840.jpg

  • When the meat is done, boil the spaghetti for some minutes (almost done) and sieve it. Pound/cut your onions and pepper and set aside.

IMG_20240415_112857.jpg

  • In the pot, add the groundnut oil, then add your paste tomatoes or fresh tomatoes and stir it to cook.

IMG_20240415_112947.jpg

IMG_20240415_112935.jpg

  • Then add the meat and stir it.

IMG_20240415_113000.jpg

  • Finally, add the spaghetti and stirr , allow for some minutes and the food is ready. Serve with any drink of your choice.

Why is this food the most special you eat in your life?

Like I earlier said, my man prepared it specially for me and that night i was engaged. It was a special moment, I had to tell him to make it again and again and again for me. So, it's really special to me.


And why would you encourage everyone to eat this food?

I will start by telling you few importance of this food, so you'll see why everyone should eat it. Food is eaten for it's nutritional value. It contains;

  • sodium

  • Fat

  • Carbohydrate

  • Fiber

  • Iron

  • Protein

  • Sugar

  • Thiamine

  • Folate

And it has some good health benefits;

  • It helps improve heart health

  • Reduce cancer risk.


I would like to invite @dove11, @chiomzy810 and @dave-hanny to join this contest.

Sort:  
 last month 

Wow you have placed a cool detail on how to prepare this particular food and it's quite a learnable one. thanks for sharing with us and your favorite food looks sumptuous

I'm glad you enjoyed reading through the publication.

 last month 

Oye amiga tenemos algo en común, me fascina la pasta o el espaguetis como se llame y con alguna salsa o sola también y si es con cualquier tipo de queso mucho más.

Tu novio te enamoró con pasta que romántico 🤭

Tu receta fácil y sencilla gracias por compartir.

Espero te valla muy bien en el reto.

Oh yes, it's amazing how a romantic dinner date would make you fall in love. I wish everyone could experience it. Thanks for the warm comment. I hope you do join the contest.

Hola amiga también me gusta comer mucha pasta o espagueti como le dicen en otro lugar es una buena fuente de carbohidratos que se puede acompañar con muchas proteínas y vegetales para hacer más fácil su digestión.

Suerte en tu concurso

Saludos amiga

In this my country, we hardly call it pasta, our remote areas called it spaghetti. It's good for health because of it's nutrients and it's got health benefits too is what makes me like it

 last month 

Hi my friend
I love your publication,I am sure pasta lovers spreded all over the world,my kids crazy about spaghetti 🍝,the recipe ingredients made it super healthy as well 😋😋.it's very necessary when you choose for eating some things it's having necessary nutritional values that not only filled your hunger but also provide you energy and health benefits.
Wishing you success for contest my friend 💗💗

My neighbours kids are crazy too about spaghetti, so I make it in excess so we all can eat, there's love in sharing. Expecting your post.

 last month 

Waooo great yes sharing is caring I appreciated that you also enjoying with your neighborhood.
yes My publication on the way 😎😎.
Have a good day

 last month 

Oh I remember the first time I ate spaghetti. It was prepared by my mom @steemqueeen. She used corned beef to prepare the stew for it and oh mine. I ate it just once and till now I have not been able to recreate this. This your meals gives me nostalgia. I will certainly look forward to recreating that masterpiece

Let me know when you want to recreate it, send me your address so I could come and join you.

Greetings,

Spaghetti, a classic favorite! It's wonderful that you have a special connection to this dish, and it's interesting that you first tried it at your husband's place while you were dating. Food can be a powerful trigger for memories and emotions, and it's lovely that you associate spaghetti with happy times and your relationship.

Regards,
Sitaraindaryas

I agree with you, food brings memories, like you get to eat a delicious food somewhere,I'm sure you'll like to try to make it or go back there for more. Thanks for your comment.

Hello dear @noraandy

It is also a matter of pride that you have chosen your favorite foods out of so many foods that you love.Your special food spaghetti is really delicious.This is a desi food which is very popular in my country too.The nutrients and minerals in this food provide energy to our body.My family also likes it very much especially my son.It was a beautiful moment in your life that your husband served you this food.Always be happy and enjoy such moments.
@nazi01

I'm happy when I hear another person loves this my special dish, it's very nutritional and should be enjoyed by all. Thanks for reading my publication

Loading...
 last month 

Chai. So your husband used his culinary skill to get you, tuale to you sir. You fell in love with the man and his cooking (spaghetti) and you finally agreed to marry him so that you can be enjoying this delicious meal for ever. I catch youuuuuu🤣🤣🤣. Don't mind me dear. You are right pasta is widely known in most homes maybe because of its fast cooking method and it is good to eat this food as it helps improve the heart health. Best of luck

My dear, that's how I followed man home because of good cooking skills o🤣🤣. But I'm happy it has good nutritional value for health and it's enjoyed everywhere. Thanks for the comment

 last month 

🤣🤣🤣my pleasure ♥️

 last month 

You have many list of favourite foods like me and it is very hard to pick one out of many things but you have shared such yummy dish. It seems spicy but mouthwatering. I also eat pasta because now it is very trendy in India as you said it is popular in many countries. You like many soups , I like Tomato soup with bread piece. Thanks for sharing such a delicious food with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69